Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by CARALYN

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was an amazing stay at the AmishView Inn & Suites. We reside near enough to Lancaster County so that we will be visiting again this fall and will definitely stay here again. We stayed in the adult only section and there was complete silence outside our room in the hallways and inside our room between rooms. The décor in the room was delightful.The view from our room was toward several Amish farms and we were able to witness an Amish farmer and his three children planting a crop just outside our window. The breakfast at this Inn was beyond what we have ever experienced anywhere where a breakfast was included in our stay. Along with everything else it included a station where they made eggs to your liking, omelets and waffles. To us it was a ***** accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Daryl

This is a winner.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Great rooms and food. Staff was very helpful. Great area to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sight and sound and amish

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff is excellent food was great very clean and priced well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent - Good central location close to activit

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Marvelous view of farm and farm activities, very clean, wonderful breakfast
Cons: Nothing - Excellent
Location: Close to Kettle Kitchen, Amish stores, farmer's market, Railroad Museum/ride, 20+ miles from Turkey Hill Experience
Enjoyed the very clean and hospitable environment, fabulous daily breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not So Good

Posted May 17, 2017
Location: We stayed here to see the production of JONAH at the Sight and Sound Theater which was awesome.
We have stayed here several times in the past few years and were very pleased. Things have changed (not for the better, unfortunately). The breakfast is no better than most ordinary motels now. They have changed the on site restaurant to a barbecue and beer joint. The room was ok but nothing special. We an no longer recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Go to hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel in Lancaster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Great hotel! Great location and staff. We had an amazing view of farms out of our room window. We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Great stay.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was amazing and it was the best hotel breakfast that I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Almost Country

Posted May 3, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of almish country. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Amboy, NJ

Beautiful hotel and view

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel was in the middle of all the activity in Lancaster (Bird in Hand), you could walk to places if necessary.
Cons: The only dinner we had was in the "on premises" restaurant, Smokehouse. Our dinner was bland and not attractive (meatloaf and chicken pot pie)
Location: Location was great, middle of all activities, we toured Kitchen Kettle, local wineries, and antique shops but not enough things for 3 adult days.
Our room in the adult only section of hotel was beautifully appointed, bathroom spacious, loved the claw foot tub and 2 person shower. View of Amish countryside was outstanding. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, varied, and delicious. Will return and recommend to others!