Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Beautiful hotel in breathtaking region.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I had gone online to look for hotels in Pennsylvania Dutch region. I chose this hotel after reading reviews. When we arrived I was truly amazed how beautiful this place was. We stayed in the adult only section. Our room was spacious with king bed, sofa, 60 in tv, wet bar closet and a breathtaking view of nothing but farm land. Our bathroom had a large shower, claw foot tub and enclosed toilet. Very pristine. Complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have had. Great homemade food with many choices. Would definitely love to go back there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great views of Amish farms.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, delicious breakfast,lovely decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

superb

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: breakfast buffet, hot tub, central location
Cons: none
Location: Amish country rocks
Amish View Inn is the gold standard in the area: the facilities, food service, location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven Connecticut

Awesome

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The ruling the atmosphere scenery and the food and amenities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The theater buggy ride tors the shop and the dining restaurant on location sight and sound in Lancaster
I love my room the scenery and the staff they were very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galloway, NJ

Best place to stay in Lancaster

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Large rooms, beautiful views, excellent service, best breakfast, super clean.... I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
We stayed two nights, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here before and will most certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The fitness room could be improved.
Location: Answered above.
This hotel is in a lovely country setting and that's the reason we stayed there. It is a bit pricey especially the new west building for adults only. The inn is getting a bit dated but still very nice. We were surprised to hear people talking in the next room so the walls must be thin. A good breakfast buffet and room and bed were comfortable. The fitness room could do with an update. The view from the room was very peaceful as you overlook the fields and Amish farms. There is a restaurant right next door and others quite close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WNY

Lovely hotel and activity complex

Posted Mar 30, 2016
We were greeted warmly and liked the lobby hospitality offered. Our room, on the second floor, faced east and overlooked a working Amish farm! It was spotless and breakfast was by far the most extensive buffet we've ever enjoyed in an American inn/motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
They shouldn't change a thing. Hotel is pretty, clean and welcoming. Great breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We have stayed there several times and always wonderful! Friendly staff and lovely rooms ...quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and relaxing atmosphere. Restaurant a short walk away ... Close drive to all and would be especially good for those who are first time to area.