Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Absolutely perfect

Posted Dec 7, 2017
A perfect weekend! Can't wait to return!! So much to see. Beautiful views and spacious rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayamon, PR

This hotel is close to the Sight and Sound Theath.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Perfect hotel ... close to shopping mall, Restaurants and in the heart of Amish Land...They have the best breakfast deal ... Clean, Friendly and room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: What is there not to like about this hotel? It was the best!
Location: Located in the countryside but very close to Lancaster. Went to sight and Sound Theater. Excellent!
Have been to Amishview Inn a number of times. This time we stayed in the West Wing and was very impressed. A beautiful room with lovely big windows overlooking the countryside. Couldn't ask for anything else. Excellent bed and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast is one of the best anywhere! Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Strasburg railroad

Posted Nov 12, 2017
very clean. well decorated. staff was helpful. will stay here again if in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lives up to The Name, and Then Some!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, View, Staff, Breakfast, Room, Pool, Parking, Restaurants and Gift Shop on Premises...Everything!
Cons: Nothing that I could find!
Location: Scenic views & drives, Amish culture, wineries & breweries (one on property!) museums, shops, theaters, farmer & flea markets, antiques...
We travel the country for business, and try to get a little 'pleasure' out of our trips. The 'View' in the name, Amish View Inn & Suites is easily one of the best views we have ever experienced, and we have had some wonderful rooms with great views. The Lancaster county countryside is extraordinary and the view from our room was matchless. The room itself looked brand new...it was sparkling clean, not a speck of dust anywhere. The bed and linens were super comfortable. Nicely upholstered seating, area, tasteful furnishings and framed artwork. Loved the wallpaper; looked custom and very upscale. The bathroom: Albert & Victoria claw foot tub, with metal feet, side mounted workings was magnificent! Tub was perfect for deep soaking and long enough to fit a tall person easily. Plus a glass walled large walk in shower and 'water closet' for privacy in the privy. Double sink, too. Lighting was well thought out and temperature was consistent throughout our stay. Behind closet doors was a wet bar with refrigerator/freezer, microwave and counter space...wonderful surprise! Then there was the breakfast...true country bounty in a lovely space with, of course, views! Friendly and capable chefs at the omelet station, courteous clerks at front desk…whoever oversaw the design of our room and runs this wonderful inn with excellent staff really did themselves proud, and got their monies worth…and so did we!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Luxury stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Stayed in the adult/only wing in a ver y largd room. Loved the kitchenette. The bathroom was so well-designed and spacious. The.included breakfast had such a nice variety of choices and loved the made-to-order omelette station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I would never stay any place else. Best rooms. Great breakfast. Amazing staff. LOVE IT HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s immaculate , friendly staff, close to all .

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I’ve been going to Amishview for the past 9 years. It’s always been a great experience. Breakfast every morning is outrageous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice place to stay....enjoyed the surrounding scenery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Good Location for Amish area

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amish Tours and local shopping. Great restaurants close by and easy to travel around area.
Good price, the hotel offers an excellent choice of breakfast. Even has someone to prepare your eggs and waffles right off the grill. The staff was very upbeat and friendly. If back in area will definitely use this hotel again.