Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sight and sound and amish

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff is excellent food was great very clean and priced well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent - Good central location close to activit

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Marvelous view of farm and farm activities, very clean, wonderful breakfast
Cons: Nothing - Excellent
Location: Close to Kettle Kitchen, Amish stores, farmer's market, Railroad Museum/ride, 20+ miles from Turkey Hill Experience
Enjoyed the very clean and hospitable environment, fabulous daily breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not So Good

Posted May 17, 2017
Location: We stayed here to see the production of JONAH at the Sight and Sound Theater which was awesome.
We have stayed here several times in the past few years and were very pleased. Things have changed (not for the better, unfortunately). The breakfast is no better than most ordinary motels now. They have changed the on site restaurant to a barbecue and beer joint. The room was ok but nothing special. We an no longer recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Great hotel! Great location and staff. We had an amazing view of farms out of our room window. We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Almost Country

Posted May 3, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of almish country. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Amboy, NJ

Beautiful hotel and view

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel was in the middle of all the activity in Lancaster (Bird in Hand), you could walk to places if necessary.
Cons: The only dinner we had was in the "on premises" restaurant, Smokehouse. Our dinner was bland and not attractive (meatloaf and chicken pot pie)
Location: Location was great, middle of all activities, we toured Kitchen Kettle, local wineries, and antique shops but not enough things for 3 adult days.
Our room in the adult only section of hotel was beautifully appointed, bathroom spacious, loved the claw foot tub and 2 person shower. View of Amish countryside was outstanding. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, varied, and delicious. Will return and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room, and wonderful pool area and breakfast.
Location: Right in the middle of Amish Country and wonderful shops near by including the Kettle Village Shops.
Very easy check-in, and beautiful location. The breakfast is out of this world. The staff could not be more helpful. Can't wait to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Ben- Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We always love staying here. Our favorite hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Excellent location! Wonderful, clean hotel with fantastic breakfast. My favorite place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Ben- Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We are honored to be your favorite place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Excellent hotel. This is the only place we stay when visiting Lancaster, PA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Ben- Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We truly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great hotel. Loved it.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Driving through to go back home.