Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston, on

Only thing good - Nice pool

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Bedrooms, bathrooms, towels.
Location: Amish country. Lots of shopping and great restaurants
We had very small room, dbl bed, paid extra for eggs for breakfast, no meat offered, breakfast area not large enough to seat all guests. Had to climb 3 flights of stairs. Owner is not a people person. Grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed the pool. No washroom on main floor. Thought we'd try a B & B. We will stick to Econo Lodge or Best Western. I suggest that anyone want to stay here, to call them directly to ensure you get main floor and decent size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Love it, only the mattress was kind of soft,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Could have firmer mattress for excellent rating. Really nice inn!
3 out of 5
by Karen

Nice for Victorian lovers but not for hospitality

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We went for an wedding anniversary weekend. We were impressed by the gardens and the room size. The bed was extremely comfortable but the other furniture was nice to look at but not built for comfort, which is very Victorian. Design was more important than comfort. Pool was very nice. Breakfast was disappointing. Items were not refilled as they were emptied even at 8:00 AM and the breakfast was served until 9:30 AM. Staff was not around much even to refresh the breakfast items (like fresh fruit, sugar for coffee, milk for cold cereal and water for drinking). It was good if you value your privacy over hospitality. We were able to chat some with other guests which was nice to share ideas about the area.
5 out of 5
by Fahri

Garden Oasis

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had no idea what a breath taking garden awaited us upon our arrival! This place is very unique. The hammock, the chickens, the pool and hottub... I could go on. The owners put so much love into their property. We felt welcomed, well taken care of and most important RELAXED :) ...some of the bad reviews almost scared us away but we are so so so glad we came to this one of a kind oasis. We will be back!!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Beautiful B&B, needs are warranted

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in room 6. The air conditioning was very inadequate. The bed was uncomfortable. The breakfast was good. The facility is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B&B in Pennsylvania!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful place to stay, very comfortable and the owners are super accommodating. This was the only B&B that had a pool, the gorgeous victorian gardens and Koi ponds make it even more relaxing. Located minutes to all popular attractions in Lancaster & Bird in Hand. We will definitely be visiting again, and again.
3 out of 5
by R Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Time!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The gardens were beautiful! Breakfast was good. The room was clean. The pool and hot tub were way too cold to attempt. Wish hot tub was heated, after a long drive it would of felt so good. The area is wonderful!