Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liphook, Hampshire, UK

Bird Island - WOW !!

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
If you want to get away from modern electrontics and traffic this is the place. A wonderful, peaceful Island you share with the birds and giant tortoise. Very good food and service included! Not cheep as only 50 guests max can stay on Bird, but a special one. Flight from Mahe is 35 mins. The most beautiful beaches will greet you. A walk around the Island is 5km. A chance to see turtles on the beaches laying eggs. If you want an idyllic, peaceful few days this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsche Anlage in naturbelassener Umgebung

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals,die tierreiche Umgebung und das extrem gute Essen-ein HOCH dem Koch!!!!
Cons: Besserer Hinweis darauf,dass diese Anlage hauptsächlich für Naturfreunde und Tierliebhaber und weniger für Luxusfreunde geschaffen ist.
Location: Bei einer Strandlänge von 5km rund um die ganze Insel würde ich sagen in Strandnähe.
31/2 Tage bzw. 4 Nächte Wir sind reichlich spazieren gegangen-am Strand und in der schönen Anlage,haben reichlich fotografiert - vor allem Tier-(Russseeschwalben,Noddis,Fairy Terns,Tropic Birds,.......und Riesenschildkröten)- und Landschaftsfotos.Auch schnorcheln haben wir ausprobiert. Zwischen diesen Aktivitäten haben wir gelesen und gechillt.
4 out of 5
by Minhwan

Endure noise and bugs to have incomparable nature

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bird island itself is wonderful. And the lodge food is good enough. since the lodge is opened to outside, bugs and bird sounds at all night is unevitable. But if you ask me visit again, I will definitely say yes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbares Naturparadies

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Freundliches Personal mit der bekannten sechelloys-attitüde. Süsses Sungalow, jedoch liess die Sauberkeit zu wünschen übrig. Die wunderschöne Insel und der sensationelle guide Robert etschädigen jedoch vollends die Schwachpunkte des Resorts. wenn man keinen luxus erwartet und die ruhe sucht dann ist die insel einen aufenthalt wert. kleiner tipp: max 3-4 nächte bleiben, danach weiterreisen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as this helps us in providing a better service. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and our chalets. We sincerely regret for any areas that may have not been satisfactory. This will be taken up further so that we may provide the best level of service possible. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our island in the future! Kind Regards, The Bird Island Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Tolle, schöne, idyllische Insel mit wirklich vielen Vögeln. Man trifft Riesenlandschildkröten und Meeresschildkröten. Naturgemäß riecht der Vogelkot etwas streng durch die Masse. Man sollte keine zu feine Nase haben.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Bird Island Lodge Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and do hope to welcome you to Bird Island again. Best wishes from the Bird Island Team
4 out of 5
by 串さん from あわら市

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
j 自分で選んだ旅先ですがホテルが一軒しかない、ということは、価格を選べないということ。私には一寸贅沢な旅でした。                        お客がフランス語圏の人が多く、従業員もそうなので「気取り屋さんの集まり」みたいで雰囲気が嫌いでした。さすがにオーナーやガイドは気を遣ってくれましたが、・・・                                             環境は素晴らしく、それを順応しているお客も素晴らしい。日本人だと、この自然の中でどう過ごすだろうか?他に日本人がいなくてよかった。