Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Lovely little family bnb

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Perfect hotel for Birmingham airport 10 min walk from it. Lovely couple running the place and has breakfast included which I did not see on the Expedia website and I must say it was a lovely and tasty surprise. Would also like to mention it was very quiet for saying it is close to the airport and the bed is very comfy room of a decent size.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Excellent service.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great little B&B set around some stables. Don't stay if loud planes are going to prevent you from falling asleep but if like me, that doesn't stop me from sleeping, the family/home feel of this place is a bit special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Short stay to visit Gardeners World Live

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful owners and family, excellent breakfast arranged at a time to suit.
Cons: All fine
Location: Easy and quick access to airport, NEC and Birmingham plus further via the nearby motorways.
Excellent location for NEC, very friendly and helpful owners. Vicinity to airport and NEC more of a plus than a negative. Would definitely stay here again, rooms spacious and have everything one would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Excellent Little Place!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: A lovely, well-situated B&B, which you'd never guess was so close to major transport routes, with a friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing. We were very satisfied with everything during our stay.
Owner coped admirably when we turned up with one more person than they were expecting (thanks to Expedia making a mess of the booking!) and managed to fit us all in even though they were fully-booked. Full marks for their adaptability & preparedness to find a solution to a problem not of their making. Really nice room, with good en-suite & comfortable bed - ideal for our short stay. Lovely cooked breakfast each morning as well. We very much hope to be able to stay again sometime.
5 out of 5
by Gavin

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
I went to Landrover Jaguar Factory tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable Location Close To Airport

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport and the staff were very efficient and friendly.
Cons: OK for an overnighter, but I must confess I didn't see other rooms to see if they had a chair or sofa.
Location: WE were visiting relatives so did not check out other things to do in the area.
This B&B is very convenient to the airport and the staff is anxious to help in any way. The rooms are very clean and quite comfortable. The room we had was quite small and lacked a comfortable chair or sofa on which to sit, but this would be OK for an overnighter which I suppose they are set up for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
A great B&B very comfortable and cozy, good wi-fi and clean. My only grumble was the noise of the airplanes until 11pm and then from 6am the next morning..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The B&B was conveniently placed for the N.E.C.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Rural quiet and convenient location, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not much to say here, it is a B&B with comfortable rooms and pleasant surroundings.
Location: The owners supply a list of restaurants and would help with advice about things, my trip was always connected with the N.E.C.
The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel was very well placed for access to the N.E.C and good advice was given as to the Taxi company to use, (A2B Cabs), only £5 plus a few pence to the N.E.C. Comfortable clean rooms, and a good breakfast, with a choice of cereal and a cooked full English breakfast with toast and tea or coffee. Very pleasant staff of this family establishment set in a quiet rural location, except for the over flying planes from Birmingham airport. Having said that the planes did not distract from a decent nights sleep.R
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trevor

2nd Visit

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
- second time here - great service as usual