Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Close to The Vox conference centre

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My stay at the hotel was pleasant. Ideal for The Vox conference centre, easy walking distance in the daytime. Room had controllable and quiet air conditioning, which stayed on all night, unlike some hotels. Great, much appreciated. Breakfast was sufficient and very fast to access. I found the hotel difficult to find, lacking signposting in the NEC complex road system. A better Sat nav location would help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Airport stopover

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Arrived in early hours of the morning after a delayed flight and was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff member. This friendliness and helpfulness continued in the morning in the restaurant and reception. Room was fine for a one night stop over for a 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Clean room and modern bathroom. We all slept well. Full English breakfast was included in the price which again was fine. Didn't try any other facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

comfortable hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Convenient, clean and comfortable with competent staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Reasonably priced bed for the night

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted by lovely staff and went to our room. This appeared clean and with all needed for a one night stay. However the bathroom smelt really badly of sweaty feet. I think this was due to the sealant on the shower which was mouldy as the rest of the place seemed very well cleaned. We hen went to the restaurant where again the staff were extremely helpful and lovely. We ordered steak which WA massively overpriced, very poor quality meat and far too rare to be classed as medium rare. However, it was always going to be a risk ordering steak in a 3* hotel.... Good value sleep facilities, shame about the smell but the staff were really good and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple straightforward accommodation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Reception staff.
Cons: Redecorating the rooms would help.
Location: There for NEC event so location was perfect.
I arrived late to a warm welcome from the receptionist on duty. My room was clean and tidy though admittedly there were a few tired and broken trims. But everything worked, the shower was hot, the towels plentiful and the bed comfortable. Breakfast wasn't great but there was such a huge crush of NEC event attendees all trying to hit the buffet simultaneously that it is no wonder it lacked style, or in some cases cutlery. I stayed for convenience and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Handy for NEC

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very handy for the NEC
Cons: Definitely the dinner menu and the restaurant prices which were steep.More options for kids as well would be helpful
Location: If you are attending the NEC for any event and travelling a long distance to get there, the hotel is very close by.
Hotel was modern and spacious. Staff cheery and helpful. I found the restaurant prices for dinner very expensive and the menu very limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport stopover

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We booked a family room for 4 people and we were disappointed with the sofa bed. It was smaller than a double and our children couldn't have slept in it because it was too small. The children's sleep was more important than ours so we slept on the sofa bed, which was extremely uncomfortable. I honestly think it would have been more comfortable on the floor. Although fairly modern, the room and bathroom was not very clean and smelt of stale cigarette smoke. we would pay extra next time and go somewhere with better beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Very convenient for Birmingham Airport

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Closeness to airport. Spacious family room.
Location: Convenient for airport.
Hotel staff were very helpful. We had an early check in at the airport and needed to order a taxi for 4.30am. Very helpful manager arranged this for us and taxi waiting for us when we checked out of our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Good value for money, clean and modern, spacious room. Staff very helpful and polite. Very convenient for airport travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newquay, Cornwall

Very happy, great stop over

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, well equipped quiet room, lovely breakfast, good location.
Cons: Happy with everything.
Location: Not really sure as used as night stop over for airport
We arrived late following a wedding and were greeted by desk staff who quickly checked us in and were very helpful. The room was clean, good sized and provided everything we needed. We had a good night sleep in quiet room and then enjoyed an excellent breakfast with plenty to choose from including full English cooked, and plenty of fresh coffee. Would definitely use this hotel again should we need accomadation near the airport again.