Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

night stay prior to early morning holiday flight

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Everything from the check in, to ensuring we knew what we were doing and where we were going the following morning for our holiday, to ordering drinks at the bar and having someone help me to my room was superb. Staff were friendly, smiley and courteous and I would rate high above a standard level of customer service. The little touches like biscuits and milk on my childrens towels were very welcomed and enjoyed by my 4 and 2 year old. This was our first stay with the chain and I can say it wont be our last. My only disappointment is that I haven't stayed with you before! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for airport travel.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Most conveniently located for travel from Birmingham airport. Right there. 50 metres across the drive in and you're in the departure area. Couldn't be better. Unfortunately we discovered that others in our party had paid much less than us though we booked well in advance. A disappointment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Very disappointed in the hotel staff. They were surly and unfriendly and couldn't be bothered to communicate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Disappointing - Stains on duvet and on one towel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Better attention to cleanliness
This is not my first stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport; but it may be my last. When I turned down the duvet, I noticed a dark stain. As it was fairly late, and I was tired, I put up with it, rather than complain. THe next morning, I also noticed the faint outline of another stain on one of the hand towels. I did complain to a gentleman on reception when I left. Most disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

No really clean

Posted Sep 8, 2017
3 out of 5 days I can find someone else's hair in the "clean towel". So many stains on towels. So much dust on air vent, like they never clean. They didn't vacuum everyday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Terrible stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The room was dirty overall the whole hotel was very dirty. Staff were rude too. I would never stay in that hotel again ever. Needs a good clean and redecorating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel and convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
The hotel was really great. The check in process was fast and efficient. The staff members are very knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet was also very good. The hotel is located just across the Birmingham airport arrivals. Easy to just walk to the hotel. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banbury

Great location for Birmingham airport

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location opposite departure gate Birmingham airport two minute walk Accommodation clean and tidy Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nuneaton

Very handy for early morning flight

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport terminal Very easy check out
Cons: Didn't notice anything
Location: Perfect for airport
An adequate hotel for the purpose of catching an early flight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight airport stay for family of 5.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Wi Fi and breakfast.
Location: Next door to NEC, Resort World and station.......free monorail every couple of minutes .
The location is difficult to beat if you want a quick arrival and departure from/ to the airport.......steps away.