Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bring earplugs

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The room was small but ok. The mattress well used. The noise from the hallway was prevalent in the room. As the inside lock didn't turn I kept checking as the voices from the hallway sounded like they were right I the room with me. Room service was quick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip Birmingham

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Room decor rather tired.
Location: Not applicable as on business
Friendly and helpful staff. Room facilities acceptable but quiet tired and noisy due to location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Brittany Endley, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for writing us a review, we really appreciate all the feedback we have received off yourself. The Arden Team hopes to see you soon. Kind Regards Brittany Endley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Great hotel, very close to Genting Arena and the local shopping centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Brittany Endley, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for writing us a review, we really appreciate all the feedback we have received off yourself. The Arden Team hopes to see you soon. Kind Regards Brittany Endley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

1 night only

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: good location handy for motorway and airport.
Cons: rooms could do with being freshened up.
Location: good location for the motorway and airport.
nice hotel, rooms could do with a freshen up. location very good for motorway and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Brittany Endley, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for writing us a review, we really appreciate all the feedback we have received off yourself. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are currently updating 60% of our bedroom stock and are continuing to make new improvements to the hotel. Once again please take my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. The Arden Team hopes to see you soon. Kind Regards Brittany Endley
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Tired and not very comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Tired hotel, needs a revamp. Furniture in room old, battered wood work. On arrive met by a rat at the front door. Won’t be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Brittany Endley, Hotel Management
Hi Sarah, Thank you for writing us a review, we really appreciate all the feedback we have received off yourself. We are currently updating 60% of our bedroom stock and are continuing to make new improvements to the hotel. Please take my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused to your stay, I have raised your concerns with our Management Team who will investigate further. Once please take my apologies. The Arden Team hopes to see you soon. Kind Regards Brittany Endley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TREGARON

ARDEN

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: LOCATION AND COMFORT
Cons: NIL
Location: VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AS WELL AS THE N E C AND ALL OF BIRMINGHAMS ATTRACTIONS
VERY COMFARTABLE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AS WELL AS THE N E C. FREE PARKING. WELL CATERED FOR WITH BAR MEALS AS WELL AS RESTAURANT. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND VERY WARM AS WELL. GOOD MENU WITH REALLY NICE FOOD
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Brittany Endley, Hotel Management
Hi Gareth, Thank you for writing us a review, we really appreciate all the feedback off yourself. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you again for the review. The Arden Team hopes to see you soon. Kind Regards Brittany Endley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the facilities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Brittany Endley, Hotel Management
Hi Diana, Thank you for writing us a review, we really appreciate all the feedback off yourself. I am delighted to see you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you once again for the review. The Arden Team hopes to see you soon. Kind Regards Brittany Endley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Compton

Kendrick Lamar

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Easy access from motorway network.
Cons: Facilities in the hotel need smartening up but the experience we had was value for money - we have no complaints, the hotel served its purpose for us.
Location: Gelting Arena. Retail outlet with lots of major retail names
Close to facilities we used although getting to the concert involved walking across slippery ground - if we followed the hotel staff's instructions. Staff were young and friendly and the cost of the rooms was very good. Expensive drinks in the bar but no more than what you'd expect in an isolated hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Brittany Endley, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for the review, we really appreciate all the feedback that we have received off yourself. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and also the concert. We are currently updating 60% of our bedroom stock and are continuing to make new improvements to the hotel. Once again thank you for the review and the feedback. The Arden Team hopes to see you soon. Kind Regards Brittany Endley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Overall stay was lovely, hotel has great facilities and breakfast was good. Some members of staff were quite blunt and unwelcoming but despite that our stay was good, would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Brittany Endley, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for the review, we really appreciate all the feedback that we have received off yourself. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you once again for the review. The Arden Team hopes to see you soon. Kind Regards Brittany Endley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rotherham, south yorkshire

Perfect location for the arena and airport

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Absolutely had a brilliant stay. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Perfectly situated for where we needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Brittany Endley, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Thank you for the review, we really appreciate all the feedback that we have received off yourself. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for the review. The Arden Team hopes to see you soon. Kind Regards Brittany Endley