Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient for airport and NEC

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to NEC
Cons: Perhaps the "reception" area in the kitchen could be a little tidier - first impressions etc
Location: Quiet location down a country lane but easy to find, can hear aeroplanes occasionally, dining pub 5 mins by car.
Pleasant guest house, rooms are outside, individual log cabin type. Very short walk to main house for breakfast. The room was pleasant enough, en suite facilities, to, coffee etc and microwave. Nice and warm too. This is clearly someone's home asyou walk through the family kitchen with obvious signs of ongoing everyday life to enter the dining area. Full English breakfast was good,dual choice of cereals, fruit etc. For the price, this was pleasant accommodation. The best point, which was the purpose of the visit, is its proximity to the NEC and the airport, both only 4/5minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate facilities

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice little B & B . Idealy situated for the NEC complex . Which was what we were there for . Lovely breakfast . Room rather small . But served the purpose .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highs and lows

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Thankfully an excellent breakfast mostly made up for a very uncomfortable night in a very small room with very noisy beds on a very hot night with heating that couldn't be turned off.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Good Value Right Next to the NEC

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent and is 7 mins from the NEC and it seems to be full of people attending events there. Very handy and a nice pub very nearby
3 out of 5
by FutureKarlos from London

Adequate

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small, quite dusty. Some of the lights did not work. Bed was very creaky. Breakfast was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by keith

misrepresentation

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The building in the advert is not where you will stay. The accommodation consists of a prefabricated hut in the garden which is so small two people are unable to pass between the wall and the bottom of the bed.The only place to sit is on the bed.The TV is in keeping with the room and is slightly bigger than a phone. The local pub which is described as nearby is a £5 taxi ride away. Travel to and from the NEC will cost you £8 each way. The place is actually a B&B . This is my personal opinion and my advice is don't unless you are desperate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Close to NEC

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Superb breakfast. Too much to each. Staff made us VERY welcome and gave us good information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhere to sleep.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located for a business trip to Motorcycle Museum. Room met my needs, it was a suitably converted summer house but was on the small side and lacked a chair/desk (which is present in the most budget hoyels) to work/relax at. Would be perfect in the summer as the house has a nice garden. Owner very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The website clearly states checkin is up until 10pm, however, arriving just a little after nine pm the place was found to be locked up and no lights on. Nobody answered the door bell either. When Hotels.com eventually managed to get hold of the proprietor, a woman appeared from the side gate and rather rudely instructed me to 'get your things and get in'! This stay cost me £160 for a less than twenty minute stay. The wooden shed I was staying in was cold, smelt damp and worse of all was filthy! I was instructed NOT to adjust the radio story in the shower room as it won't work. The level of cleanliness was shock, including half an empty shower gel from the previous guests still hanging from the shower! I can only guess whether the bedding was intact clean or just freshly made! Despite Hotels.com being great and trying to get me some money back, the guesthouse refused to refund a single penny!