Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jason

Good Value Right Next to the NEC

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent and is 7 mins from the NEC and it seems to be full of people attending events there. Very handy and a nice pub very nearby
3 out of 5
by FutureKarlos from London

Adequate

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small, quite dusty. Some of the lights did not work. Bed was very creaky. Breakfast was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by keith

misrepresentation

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The building in the advert is not where you will stay. The accommodation consists of a prefabricated hut in the garden which is so small two people are unable to pass between the wall and the bottom of the bed.The only place to sit is on the bed.The TV is in keeping with the room and is slightly bigger than a phone. The local pub which is described as nearby is a £5 taxi ride away. Travel to and from the NEC will cost you £8 each way. The place is actually a B&B . This is my personal opinion and my advice is don't unless you are desperate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Close to NEC

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Superb breakfast. Too much to each. Staff made us VERY welcome and gave us good information.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhere to sleep.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located for a business trip to Motorcycle Museum. Room met my needs, it was a suitably converted summer house but was on the small side and lacked a chair/desk (which is present in the most budget hoyels) to work/relax at. Would be perfect in the summer as the house has a nice garden. Owner very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The website clearly states checkin is up until 10pm, however, arriving just a little after nine pm the place was found to be locked up and no lights on. Nobody answered the door bell either. When Hotels.com eventually managed to get hold of the proprietor, a woman appeared from the side gate and rather rudely instructed me to 'get your things and get in'! This stay cost me £160 for a less than twenty minute stay. The wooden shed I was staying in was cold, smelt damp and worse of all was filthy! I was instructed NOT to adjust the radio story in the shower room as it won't work. The level of cleanliness was shock, including half an empty shower gel from the previous guests still hanging from the shower! I can only guess whether the bedding was intact clean or just freshly made! Despite Hotels.com being great and trying to get me some money back, the guesthouse refused to refund a single penny!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Gardens were enchanting. Owner was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The beds - need more comfortable matresses and warmer duvets especially in the cold weather. It needs to st Cleanliness could be to a higher standar
Very difficult to find as it looks like a residential property at the front of the house with only the name of the place. No clear sighnage to say it's B and B or a hotel. We went up and down Church lane looking for a hotel and only the name Redlands made us stop and ring the front door to ask the whereabouts of the place. The owner was pleasant and showed us to a cabin in the garden, this was a shock to us as we expected a room inside the main house. When I signed in it said "twin room' this was only a small room with very uncomfortable twin beds. Difficult to join together as there was a foot gap between them. Even though the only radiator was on all night only mild heat came from it and it was very cold in the room. No extra blankets were in the cupboard. Breakfast choice was good but dining room was freezing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fabulous stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place easy to get to horse of the year show
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to airport and comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and a lovely host.
Location: Near airport. We did not have time to do anything but sleep and have breakfast.
Our host was very accommodating with breakfast prepared just for us and a drive to the airport when we needed to go.