Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Awesome check in and out service. Great location. Love the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Ekp, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service and accommodations, I'll be sure to share your compliments with the team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bethesda, md

Nice hotel close to homewood city hall & restauran

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cement floor lobby & absence of a restaurant were initially a turn-off but the accomodations, great staff, convenience, amenities (fitness center, complimentary tea and coffee, laundry facilities), the proximity to city hall wedding venue and several restaurants quickly outweighed the first impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by ekp, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service and accommodations, and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to our Downtown Homewood location. Best regards, Elaine Powell General Manager 205-504-8351
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Different from other hotels.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Looks and feels different from conventional hotel. Rooms has everything that needs. No problems to find electrical receptacles .
Cons: Parking space is too small
Location: Location is great. Very quiet and secured. Good restaurants in working distance.
Hotel is nice. Service is excellent. Room is clean and big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by ekp, Hotel Management
Thank you for the "5 Star" review. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Elaine Powell General Manager 205-504-8351
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Homewood, suburb of Birmingham.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall great experience. Front desk staff friendly and helpful, when request for extra towels. However, we had a missing desk lightbulb that did not get replaced when requested. Maintenance did unclog the slow shower drain, when requested. Bartender was very helpful when asked for wine glasses to take to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice hotel in Homewood. Great walking area with plenty of local shops and eateries with a unique experiences. Very convenient drive/uber ride to most key places in Birmingham.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marionyt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Penny from durham, nc

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating!! I was late due to flight delays, and while I was waiting for my flight, they checked me in by phone to save me time! Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Penny, Thank you for the 5 Star review. We appreciate your business and wish you safe and on time travels in the future. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paula from Florida

Fun place!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very unique with awesome retro decor, nice bar, indoor pool, and good service. The beds were comfortable and room amenities nice. I will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Paula for the 5 star review and sharing your experience. Look forward to your next visit.