Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jonesboro, ar

Not great, but it was a bed

Posted Sep 7, 2016
All I was looking for was a place to sleep, and I barely got any sleep, hard beds, loud noises downstairs from the office. Then at 7am the cleaning staff tried to open the door knowing there was a guest in the room. Luckily I had the door bolted, but nothing will wake you up faster than the door to your hotel room banging 6 times while staff tries to come in without even knocking first
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location to my activity
Cons: See write up
Location: Close to Barber Motorsports Park
The room was mostly clean however the carpet was old. The door dead bolt was not functioning and the jamb was bent and damaged so that the door barely latched. The bed had only a sheet and bedspread. Both the top and bottom sheets were threadbare with holes here and there. I couldn't get the wifi to work on my IPAD the first night however it did work the second night. Amenities weere minimal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel close to Barber Motorsports

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The manager was very friendly.
Cons: renovation would be a good first step.
Location: Barber Motorsports track.
The room was dated with chipped furniture. No shampoo or conditioner. Heater was noisy. Otherwise fine. The manager/clerk was a very pleasant lady.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantville

Close to our destination.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I really expected to have a NICE room because of the price but it wasn't. Bathroom wasn't cleaned very well, bed sheets didn't appear to have been changed. We requested another room but the hotel had NO VACANCY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Carpet filthy. Never could get TV to work properly. Tried 3 different remotes. None worked. Finally give up. Had to wait to get clean towels, while they were washed and dried. Stay anywhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerfield Florida

Good value and clean

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: upgrade furniture
Location: Barber race track and Vintage Museum
If you simply need a place to rest your head for the night, this little motel is simple, clean and a good value. It's not a Hampton or Holiday Inn but it's not at that price level either. An honest representation for the price and very close to the Barber track and vintage Museum, a must visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Basic accommodation but clean

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: inexpensive, clean room and bath
Cons: add in a few toiletries
Location: Very close to the Barber Vintage Museum and race track which is an absolute must see.
Your basic motel/hotel, clean and reasonably comfortable. If you just need a place to rest your head for the night, there's nothing wrong with this basic motel. Room was clean as was bathroom. For the area, an honest representation, not the Hilton but not terrible either and certainly price appropriate..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible...

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The place was dirty, run down, and the staff were rude and I caught them in several lies. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Also, when I called Expedia to complain... They basically told me that the could do nothing. In a word. "Ripoff"!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fooled by ratings.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
By far the worst room I have ever booked. Everything was outdated, worn, or missing. The "lite breakfast" was nearly nonexsistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
My experience was ok but the bed was extremely uncomfortable.