Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Non applicable
Location: Near to shops, supermarket, banks City Centre, banks etc
Had a very comfortable sleep at the Apollo. Also their Full English was great!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pest control!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
From the outside this hotel looks outdated. Inside they have done a good job to make it a bit more modern. General appearance of the room was nice until you take a small look past the bathroom door. Mound all around the shower and tiles, broken and disgusting toilet brush/ holder and to top it all off, bugs living under the spare toilet roll! When you lift it up they scurry away back under the woodwork. If it wasn't for the bathroom I would have rated it higher than I have. I was working nights so didn't get to see dining facilities.
1 out of 5
by Theives. You may have to take them to the small claims court as I will in the next week if I do not get my deposit back from Somerset

Dissapointed & Unhappy with Apollo

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I paid a £100 deposit when I got to the hotel on the 27th of april. It is now the 15th of may and I still have not received my deposit back.
4 out of 5
by David

Stayed here numerous times.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here many times during business trips between February and April. Always found it comfortable and was ideally situated for where I wanted to be.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy beds good showers good value for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Doors security and access, wifi and noise level
Location and staff was ok however many things were poor, door did not lock bathroom shabby and wifi does not work or very weak
3 out of 5
by Peter

Check in

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
When I came to check-in was told by receptionist "That it was company policy that I leave a hundred pound deposit.". This I refused to do saying I had no pevious information of this and also I felt insulted by the implications thereon. After som discussion and a word with the manager this was waived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

strongly reccomend not to go

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I was met by the most rude lady when arriving who spoke to me and my freinds like we were stupid aslo decided to tell us that a 100 deposit was needed for each room even though i had already paid 120 for both rooms what was discusting the room keys what give your room power also dont work after 12 at night i reccomend not to go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

close to bullring shopping centre and restuarants

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: close to amenties
Cons: rooms could be soundproof
Location: close to shopping and restuarants
the hotel room was ok but kept hearing pipes knocking sounds contractor vans parking outside hotel room walls not soundproof.Fire alarm went off 7,30 in the morning whilst still asleep possible test
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly noisy between 11pm and 1 am. I had to clean the kettle because it was sticky with finger marks on it when I arrived. Cigarette smoked drifted in the room regardless of how hard I shut the windows. There was hair in the drain and even though this was cleaned out on day three the drain still did not work properly. I was not asked how my stay was when I checked out.