Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The room was clean, great location and good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Good hotel close to Birmingham Centrepreneurs.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Staff very pleasant and helpful, building could do with a little tlc. Beds and linen comfortable and clean and facilities in room basic but all you needed for one night. Bathroom cleanliness not what I wd expect though. For the price....it was a good place to lay your head so overall happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Posted Nov 18, 2017
U always stay here every year when we do our christmas shopping the hotel staff can't do enough for you and so happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Watch the bed bugs don't bite!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Free car park
Cons: Refurbishments and working radiators
Location: Handy for restaurants
Check in staff were polite and the reception looked pleasant. The hotel rooms were like an American motel, accessed from the outside. I had rooms 203 and 205, one of these rooms had a radiator stuck on full, the other room had a radiator that did not work at all, there was no heat going to the radiator from the pipes and turning the thermostat had no effect. I stayed in the room with no heat on a particularly cold day and because of this found it difficult to sleep even with the layers I was wearing to sleep in. The shower the next morning, whilst the water was warm, felt cold due to the ambient temperature. My friends stayed in the hot room and had to sleep with the windows open, and again found it difficult to sleep. They were also joined in bed by presumably bed bugs as they woke to lots of bites. My husband had also been bitten in the night. Whilst I didn't inspect the room my friends stayed in, it appeared to be clean but a little tatty. Our room had a large circular burn mark on the back of the bathroom door and the extractor fan allowed road noise into the room. I would not stay here again or recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Some staff seemed rude when asking for things but other staff were lovely, toilet sit was dirty and one of the towels was too! Everything else was fine! Bed was comfy! Would be okay to stay for one or two nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from esse

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Would go out of their way to assist. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was reasonably clean but the shower head had next to no pressure. The bath worked fine. Put the heating on when I arrived but only got slightly warm. Bathroom stayed quite cold. One of the lamps didn't work and the room smelled of cigarettes. I've had cleaner carpets. Otherwise cleaning. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Staff were helpful. I usually stay in Premier Inn or Holiday Inn and would recommend those more than this place. More comfortable beds too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel is rooms in blocks. It all is in need of a refurbishment. The room smelt damp. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and the bedding & towels were clean. Very noisy during the night and kept getting woken up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Not feel safe as on grand floor people try enter To our room and too noise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean and efficient

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room was clean. Staff were polite and efficient. The lady serving breakfast was extremely cheerful and polite. I do recommed the hotel. My check out time was 11am. I left 10.35 but before leaving my £100 deposit was refunded. Also before she refunded my deposit she went to ckeck the room to see if is was tidy. Make sure bed is tidy