Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Staff really helpful. Furnishings a bit old and tired in places but well worth the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Well situated for easy access to Birmingham centre

Posted May 10, 2016
Overnight stay only. Good breakfast. Easy access to town centre by bus.
5 out of 5
by anthony from leeds

nice find

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, staff friendly and efficient.bedroom pleasant, very comfortable beds. food in restaurant good quality and value. will defenately use again if a hotel is needed in this locality.
3 out of 5
by Gurmeet from London

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Short but sweet got what I paid for I guess
3 out of 5
by ZUBER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Letchworth

Pretty Good Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel near the city centre. Food was really good and great value for money. Main, desert and 2 pints £20. Staff very friendly and helpful, worth the money.
1 out of 5
by Nabi from London

The worse experience in Apollo hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The worse experience ever. As i was booking via hotel.com and already paid the fees, they gave me a single bed where it was supposed to be double. Room next to the hotel engines or something similar sounding n feeling like battle field with tanks moving next to your esrs driving me mad and stressed. At 2 am after long argument I managed to change the room to the one with poor shower and almost no water pressure to have shower. No hair drier, impossible to get connected to wifi as it was too slow n I gave up using it.. Awful overall. Never again
3 out of 5
by Laura from Nottingham

Convenient and good value hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this hotel is clean and convenient and the staff are very friendly. The room furniture looks a little old, and the window in the bathroom didn't fit so was draughty, but otherwise a quiet and comfortable night.
2 out of 5
by Adieb from Coventry

rip off!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
They required £100 deposit which i am still trying to retrieve!!! ridiculous amount of deposit for such poor service and over rated rooms!! Receptionist was also very rude and didn't help much with our room service! wouldn't go there again, and definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel either!!