Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Midlands


Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: It had good parking
Cons: A complete make over
Location: In the Centre of Birmingham - planty to do
A very tired hotel with a very small double bed. We stayed one night and that may have been one night too many. It was quiet, but the whole place needs updating a lot.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Ideal if you are traveling by car.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Good value/breakfast/free parking/ nearby restaurants
Cons: Fix the lifts
Location: Good restaurants
This is not a five star hotel but it is clean. You will find the accommodation is set out in external blocks each up to four floors high. (a bit like USA motels) The lifts were out of order and looked like they had been for a while. I would recommend you ask for a ground floor room and you will be able to park your car right outside. Breakfast was good, all staff polite so no issues there. Nearby are some really good restaurants. Overall it is good value and I will stay there again
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandlers Ford UK

Nice budget hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Well located with plenty of restaurants within a minute or two's walk, some just across the road. Spotlessly clean and very friendly and helpful staff. My room had a large flat screen TV, ironing board and iron, hairdrier, tea/coffee and biscuits, bedside telephone, plenty of good bedside and room lighting, perfect for a business stay or a short break. UK three-pin and round European-style mains sockets provided. Bath with overhead shower, fluffy white hand and bath towels, complimentary shampoo and bath/shower gel, soap. A superb freshly-cooked breakfast with friendly staff as well as a buffet continental selection. I'll certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to rest your head

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Staff great - room had everything I needed - lounge bar - quiet so I get a good sleep- free wifi and parking - what's not to like :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuernberg Bayern

Im allgemeinen war das Hotel in Ordnung.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Die Sauberkeit und das Sicherheitssystem
Location: Das Hotel ist ca 8 mn von Innenstadt mit Bus
Mein Aufenthalt war OK. Hatte leider wenig Zeit die Stadt Birmingham zu besichtigen,weil ich an Eckankar european seminair teilgenommen habe.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to botanical gardens .

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Parking facilities
Cons: More inspection needed to insure lights are working in the utilities area.
Location: convenience
Our room was located on the ground floor.It was nice and tidy with all the facilities provided for a comfortable stay. There was hardly any noise from other rooms. Car parking facilities very good.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Annette from Poole

Good budget hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent facilities and ideally situated for the centre of Birmingham and the cricket at Edgbaston.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Booked for cricket at Edgbaston and trip to Cadbury World. Plenty of free parking lovely clean room comfy beds and delicious breakfast
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Les chambres.
Cons: Le bruit des portes qui se referment.
Location: Jeux de cache-cache avec les chouettes... qui nous font découvrir le patrimoine de cette ville.
Rien à redire, personnel accueillant et discret. Chambres assez spacieuses, calmes, bien équipées. Lits fait chaque jour et réapprovisionnement en thé, café, lait, biscuits journalier.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by David from Preston

Good weekend hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend away to walk the canals of Birmingham. Hotel is situated in a good spot for that. The outside appearance is a it off putting but the hotel its self is fine and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was good, unfortunately they had a problem with the gas supply on our last day so could only offer continental which was ok