Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice b&b close to the n.e.c. Good rooms nice breakfast Pleasant Staff would stay there again Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and beautiful rooms!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Extremely helpful and efficient staff. Gorgeous room - very pleased!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Very well placed for the NEC. Room was very clean and comfortable. Liked the free crisps and biscuits. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden, Deutschland

Personal war super hilfsbereit

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Ich hatte ein sehr großes Zimmer. Das Personal war super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage zur NEC und zum Flughafen war perfekt. Insgesamt ein toller Aufenthalt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely place - highly recommended.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, but a great find. Close to the NEC, this hotel offers all you need at great value. All inclusive approach is also welcome and the standard of decor and cleanliness deserves special mention. Would highly recommend and hope to use again when next in the area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Edward

good value, clean, efficient

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good value,good breakfast, clean, efficient, helpful & all as described on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure to receive you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Not a hotel, a house on an estate.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Honesty about the property being more a guesthouse than a hotel.
Location: A walk around a housing estate.
We were very surprised when we arrived at Arden house as we had been led to believe it was a hotel. The photo of the property was cleverly taken so that it was difficult to tell what it was. The owner of the guesthouse was a lovely friendly, helpful person. The information provided in our room was very useful in booking taxis & a table in a recommended hostelry. We missed not having air conditioning. The Shakespeare themed Guesthouse consisted of Shakespearean names on all 4 bedroom doors & pictures of scenes from Shakespeares plays. Took me a while to work out what appeared to be random tartan i.e. Tartan light shade & cushion, of course Macbeth! The place was very clean except the cupboard under the sink in the bathroom, black damp at the back of the cupboard, not nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bishop, GA

Nice place to stay near airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We needed a place to stay near the airport in Birmingham, and this is about 10 minutes away. Taxi ride was about 6 pounds. Owner was very nice and suggested places to eat nearby for dinner, but the area is a little far away for walking to dinner for us. Breakfast was OK but not outstanding. Quiet residential area. It suited our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The overall service was excellent we felt well looked after
3 out of 5
by Larry from Chelmsford

Average B andB

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Average.Would not go again.Although not bothered television was not 32 inch.