Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house run by very friendly couple in pl

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice guest house run by very friendly couple in pleasant area.
5 out of 5
by Joao Luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin

Very welcoming and helpful.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Handy location and several good places to eat nearby. The owners were very helpful when recommending where to eat. The Italian restaurant on the Green was excellent and only 10 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very welcoming place to stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The negative is when the owner unexpectedly open my room around 9.00am in the morning while I'm still lying in bed wearing only my trunks that made me feel upset and embarrassed. They offer a free wifi but I wasn't able to connect and enjoy because of wrong password. The positive bit is that the room is spacious for a single traveller. Comfortable bed, relaxing and very quite place.
5 out of 5
by Rob

lovely

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfy owners were friendly absolutely nothing to complaints about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernow

Great guest house in a quiet area

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly owners and lovely house. Ideal for short taxi ride to NEC Arena. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atholl Lodge Review

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge host was very informative, personable too. Was a bit disappointed with Hotel.com as thought breakfast was included, ended up paying £7.50 each for breakfast each day. NOT the proprietors fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset,UK

lovely comfortable b and b

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: everything!
Location: location close to NEC only a ten minute drive. We didn't explore the area as we only came up for the NEC.
We had a really warm welcome from the owner, which was lovely. Very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean with en suite shower etc. All very clean plus tea and coffee making facilities, lots of towels, shower gel and soap provided.. The room was at the back and quiet. Parking was great, and the gates were locked at night. The hotel is set in a quiet residential street, ten minutes away by car to the NEC. Breakfast was extra, but well worth it. Lovely full English, the sausages were amazing! Lots of choice of juice, cereal, fruit, yoghurts as well as the usual breakfast things like egg on toast and of course, full English. There was even a vegetarian option. Lovely place to stay, warm welcome, honestly couldn't fault it. Thank you. oh, and the orange and chocolate chip cookies in the bedroom were delicious!