Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rob


Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfy owners were friendly absolutely nothing to complaints about
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kernow

Great guest house in a quiet area

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly owners and lovely house. Ideal for short taxi ride to NEC Arena. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atholl Lodge Review

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge host was very informative, personable too. Was a bit disappointed with Hotel.com as thought breakfast was included, ended up paying £7.50 each for breakfast each day. NOT the proprietors fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset,UK

lovely comfortable b and b

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: everything!
Location: location close to NEC only a ten minute drive. We didn't explore the area as we only came up for the NEC.
We had a really warm welcome from the owner, which was lovely. Very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean with en suite shower etc. All very clean plus tea and coffee making facilities, lots of towels, shower gel and soap provided.. The room was at the back and quiet. Parking was great, and the gates were locked at night. The hotel is set in a quiet residential street, ten minutes away by car to the NEC. Breakfast was extra, but well worth it. Lovely full English, the sausages were amazing! Lots of choice of juice, cereal, fruit, yoghurts as well as the usual breakfast things like egg on toast and of course, full English. There was even a vegetarian option. Lovely place to stay, warm welcome, honestly couldn't fault it. Thank you. oh, and the orange and chocolate chip cookies in the bedroom were delicious!
4 out of 5
by Christine from Middlesbrough


Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights because I went to the photography show. Owners were friendly and accommodating. Lovely comfy bed and a hearty breakfast.
5 out of 5


Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from Preston

Lovely, homely hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The lovely owners showed us round and made us feel welcome by making sure we had everything we needed. They asked us what time we wanted breakfast in the morning and provided us with anything we wanted. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough and I will certainly be returning when I attend crufts again next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mrs H M from Cambridge

Good value

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the price. Owners friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by David

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed on business. There was a mixup re the room from the booking with Hotels.com which the owners rectified immediately. The service was excellent and the breakfast was far better than expected.