Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to restaurants and easy to access

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Overall not a bad place to stay just seemed outdated and the room was clean but not very nice ( rips in furniture, stains on carpet) Breakfast was outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Nice place for the money..im happy with what i paid ..for what i got
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only one issue

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Room was fine, breakfast was fine. . .only issue was room was prepaid via Expedia. When my wife checked out, I found out later hotel charged our card for the room. Would prefer to not have to take the time to confirm this mistake is fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Good hotel in the Birmingham area

Posted Jun 3, 2013
This hotel was an excellent value for the price. Easy access to the interstate. Parking was an issue on the day we were there, and the back lot is not as convenient for access to the hotel. The staff was great and helpful and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here, not worth the cost

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Although check in went well, check out was horrible. We did not receive our speedy checkout slip under our door as told. The front desk had trouble finding our slip and had to talke The time to look us up. Upon leaving, noticed that trash was overflowing the trash can Unto the entrance walkway. Our room was clean but the sheets were horrible and made Sleeping difficult
3 out of 5
by Shannon from Nashville, TN, USA

Trying to cover up something!

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: smell
Location: very nice
The room was VERY clean and the staff was super nice!!!. BUT I have no idea what smell they were trying to cover up in the hall with that little machine that was plugged in the hall with this ungodly smell coming out of it was nasty. It was like I walked into a room of my grandma's floral perfume. The smell was in the room which made it very unpleasant to try to go sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheri from Greenville, WI

Dega Babe!!

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Cleaniness of room and courtesy of staff.
Cons: First room A/C was broke. The 2nd room the door lock was "fudged up". However they did what they could to help us out.
Location: Location seemed to be the best for the surrounding. A couple resturants and shopping in the close area. Better than what I saw at other locations.
Staff was very accommodating to our needs. The air conditioner in the room was broke and on the second night they moved us after it became intolerable for us. Breakfast was good and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mr.

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: Located close to eating and shopping.
Cons: No microwave in room
Location: Ok
This hotel was Overpriced for the accommedation. There is No microwave in room. Inexperience at desk--desk clerk was not sure of what to do.
1 out of 5
by sctdf from louisville, ky

really sub standard stay

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right off interstate
Noisey, no staff around, not very clean Motorcycles parked all over the place in drive for check in. Card did not work door by pool. Breakfast was cold and unapealing. Not keep up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ada, OK

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 24, 2011
Older hotel, 2nd floor by the elevator, tv's are still tube tv's, no flat screen HDTV's