Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, New York

I would never recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Check in was ridiculous, we were checked into a room that was already occupied. Was not very happy, after a 14 hour drive to attend my Dad's funeral. Stayed 3 nights, was not there except to catch some sleep. We did the express checkout to hit the road early. Received a phone call from bw expressing there was " EVIDENCE " of a pet in the room. We have no pets. Rebecca person could not tell us what "EVIDENCE ". Except for that housekeeper said. After a few choice words and a return phone, all of a sudden it all seemed to disappear. You called me a liar BW... If I had a pet they would be too good stay there. Unfortunately, me and my Family did. NEVER, WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Anup. Gill, Hotel Management
Dear USN Retired, We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay with us. After looking into the situation and speaking with our housekeeping staff, front desk staff and supervisors, we would like to invite you back to stay with us during your next trip to the Bessemer area. We pride ourselves in offering our guests a welcome and comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again so that we can make you a satisfied guest of ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Georgette is great, this was our second stay in two weeks. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean we love staying here when we come from Georgia to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to interstate..Friendly employees

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Close to my family
Cons: Breakfast is served from 6 - 9 AM. Could extend to 6- 10 AM for late sleepers.
Location: close to restaurants.
Had a birthday party in dining room nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place for a great price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Quality
Best western in Bessemer is my favorite hotel chain in the area. It has the best prices and the nicest rooms. Nice tv. Nice beds. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Anup Gill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a review. I am glad to hear that we are your favorite hotel chain in the Bessemer area and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Travel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very clean. I would definitely stay again. The breakfast was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bessemer

Nice and friendly.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Easy access and quiet. Friendly and courteous staff.
Cons: Nothing, everything was good. Parking well lit. Now I'm not liking that the site keeps asking me for more negative info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Spacious

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location was very easy to navigate to and from I-20. Lots of places to eat nearby.
The lobby hostess was very pleasant and courteous. Reserved two rooms....an extended suite and was very happy with the amenities provided in the room and a room with two queens that was clean and comfortable. Two young adults in our group really enjoyed the exercise room. Couple of issues: some cable channels would not work on the t.v.....but didn't watch much anyway. The door leading to the side parking lot needed some attention as it dragged. The bathroom tub had a huge lump in the middle causing the water to back up, though hot water was plentiful. The provided soap, shampoo and conditioner were pleasant even though I brought my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pleasant surroundings very happy either staff and the room. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Located walking distance to cracker barrel and Applebee's.
Helpful, courteous staff. Room was good. Seemed like an older renovated hotel but done well.