Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Everything from the check-in to the check-out was great! It was super quiet and we we're right by the highway. Comfy bed. Hallways smelled clean. Friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, and I would recommend this motel to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Oak Mountain State park.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
The room and the staff exceeded my expectations. It was in a quiet area and easy to get on I-65,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location was great great Mexican restaurant called dis peso's was awesome .
We have stayed at Best Western in 5 states and have always been pleased but the one in Pelham was the worst breakfast I have ever had the eggs were cooked in front of us in the microwave and made from powder there was no bacon or sausage other patrons had to ask for more food .the young girl could not keep up with the demand. By her age there is no way she has had experience in working as a cook maybe at McDonald's .will never stay at that Best Western ever again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty...Very disappointed!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Stopped for an overnight stay on a road trip. The room just felt dirty and had a musty smell. The bathroom had not been cleaned from the previous guests and there was still toothpaste in the sink and water on the counter. The front desk staff was apologetic and gave us a second room. While the bathroom appeared to have had the counter cleaned, the tub was very stained, as if it never got cleaned. There were dried water rings all over the nightstand. Being late, we stuck it out. Beds were uncomfortable and lumpy. My husband did shower, staying on the provided mat that was somewhat cleaner than the tub itself, but the water did not drain out of the tub, so no one else could have showered if they wanted. I cannot figure out how this has 4.1 stars. I don't need plush, but no reason for this level of uncleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very clean,comfortable and staff was very welcoming and kind!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking
very nice place and convenient to everything. Parking was limited but it was Alabama Homecoming weekend and it was completely booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to everything we needed. Great staff. Room was a little "musty" smelling when we first checked in, but went away after a few hours.
5 out of 5
by Randy from Illinois

College visits

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Second time back here. Nice and economical.
4 out of 5
by William from Newnan, Ga

Had a rested stay...

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for business 2 nights. Hotel was quiet, plenty of hot water, the room seemed clean. The WiFi had its moments, the frig in the room froze my drinks solid, the orange juice was horrible, the elevator was out of order, but the stairs worked just fine, the bed was comfortable, overall, not too bad.