Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

local to city

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great customer service from Reception. Rooms exceptionally clean. Warm and comfortable. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I found the staff friendly and the room clean, warm, quiet and very comfortable , would recommend and use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k

Good clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Good size rooms, very clean and comfortable beds
Cons: Need to change carpets , they look abit dated.
Location: n/a
Easy check in, all very smooth, staff were friendly and very helpful, would recommend hotel to friends and family. Enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern, UK

Great stay, again!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Second time I've stayed at this hotel. Efficiently checked in and warned there was a wedding party, and the room they allocated me may be affected by noise until 12am. Grateful they warned me, I asked if they had any others. Immediately I was reallocated another room. In the building directly adjacent to the hotel our room was quite small but very clean and an excellent bathroom. No opportunity to eat there this time but overall had a great stay and would book again.
3 out of 5
by faisal

stay was ok but their accounts dep is Not!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very good. Apart from the hotel not mentioning a year 11 ball was taking place on the eve I checked in!! It did finish around mid night and was loud as expected. The only other thing i am not happy about is the fact that the hotel takes a £50 deposit and doesn't release this for at least up to 10 working days. Unacceptable as it's not their money and for them to keep it locked from your account is just not on!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and bothered

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here on business and needed to get work done for the following morning. The noise from the fans was distracting, so I asked for a change of room. However, the other room was equally noisy. in addition, the room was simply too hot; I had to open the window (making the noise louder) and put on the electric fan (more noise). I could not turn the heated rail off in the bathroom, which may have kept the room more bearable. I did not sleep well and will write this off as a bad memory.
5 out of 5
by Cesilia

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
amazing one day
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
unfortunately no lift- so awkward
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Good value for a comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a jam with some other substandard accommodation and so tried the Best Western Westley. It was a perfectly adequate, comfortable hotel experience with big room, good parking, comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. TIP: if you don't want to have breakfast at the hotel, a 5 minute walk into Acocks Green main strip will land you at Wetherspoon pub for a good value full breakfast, or at Greggs if you need to be on the go in a hurry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay but noisey at night

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel started well, good reception, decent sized rooms, clean and to be honest the food is excellent and service in the restaurant was very friendly and polite. The beds are okay but the noise is quite loud. I like to have a window open even if not all night however I could still here the fans outside even after I closed the window. My colleague even heard the karaoke that was on at night. If you want to be involved in this then great but if you want a peaceful evening before a busy day in the office it's not so good. Great if your a nightbird