Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and pool.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Breakfast good but evening meal should be avoided!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gorleston

Overall great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location was pretty central, lovely room, great value for money, comfy beds & pillows, lovely breakfast & great spa facilities. Would definitely be 1st choice for another trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Barclaycard arena stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Literally a 10 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride to the Barclaycard arena and surrounding eateries. Warm welcome from all staff. Beds were very hard in the rooms. Facilities were good. Breakfast was disappointing as the plates were cold; hot buffet was not very warm due to being kept in thick pots with insufficient heat to warm them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great position, and room pool could do with update

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: excellent bathroom
Cons: update the pool and changing area
Location: Centre of Birmingham worth a visit and hotel in great position to do that.
Overall good. Have stayed elsewhere in Birmingham for better Value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely rooms but awful spa

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We stayed here for one night before flying out from Birmingham International, the room was beautiful, clean with a lovely comfy bed. The "spa" was awful, it is not really a spa more a grotty pool with so much chlorine in the water you cant see the bottom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel entrance drive way is too narrow and steep

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is located at a street corner, which can be easily missed if you drive. When you drive in, you'll find no parking space is available, and it is so difficult to make a U-turn to exit. You'll have to step into a very small lobby to ask for a valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice hotel but it could do with some updating.... carpets look old and pool area is lovely but again quite old. However beds extremely comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Lovely hotel with good staff. Perfect stay.

Posted May 2, 2017
I had a really good stay with treatments. The hotel is in a perfect location for resturant and bars. Room was large with really comfortable bed and a smart TV. The only one thing that could be improved is the layout of the breakfast in the morning but this didn't effect my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Location: Out of the way but easy access via transit or cab.
Went for a conference at the nearby university. Found it was not very central, but the transit to the city center is not long and quite affordable. Also very cheap to take a cab from the train station. Very spacious room, beautiful bathroom. Very helpful front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by David

A nice traditional style hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The Birmingham Marriott is a more traditional style of hotel. It is situated on the edge of the city centre and we walked from New Street 'Grand Central Station' as it was beautiful weather. I took us about 20 minutes pulling our cases and was not an unpleasant walk. We were given a warm welcome by the friendly hotel staff and our rooms were large, comfortable and clean. In addition to the usual kettle and tea, our room had a fabulous pod style coffee m/c. We used the pool and leisure facilities on the lower ground floor. The buffet breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day. The hotel is only a short walk from Five Ways Station and we caught a train from there back to New Street which was much easier with our cases.