Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Hotel Needs Updating

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: The bathrooms were old! Kinda Gross
Location: We were driving back to Dallas from North Carolina, I didn't think the location was great for our purpose, which was just a stopover
The hotel is just out dated. Service at the bar was good, food was OK. Nothing fabulous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Hot

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The room was very hot. The staff try to explain how to turn the VIP air as they called it. I could never get it on. And they could not send someone to do. So we sweat all night long after six calls to the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We certainly do apologize for the challenging stay that you have described. Our guests comfort is our number one priority and it seems we missed a chance to ensure that your stay was exceptional. We will have our Maintenance Engineers look into any issues that are apparent with the HVAC unit in your room and we thank you for alerting us to this concern. It would be our hope to have you return and we thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cutler Bay, Fl

Great area and easy access

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: location and atmosphere
Location: Great Dining and great shopping
Close to several dining and shopping areas. The hotel was clean and the room spacious. The facility was small, but comfortable. A step up from the typical "highway hotel". Staff was courteous and very helpful.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
It’s wonderful to hear that your recent stay at the Birmingham Marriott was comfortable and provided you with the convenience you needed during your visit to the area. We appreciate your kind comments for our staff and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel, just needs a little updating.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This is a great hotel. THe lobby needs a facelift, but otherwise a quality stay. Nothing wrong or dirty, just a little dated in the lobby.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
We’re pleased to hear that your stay at the Birmingham Marriott was enjoyable. Your feedback is absolutely appreciated and we will share your comments with our management team in order to keep in mind the areas we need to concentrate on should future improvements occur. Thank you for your kind review, and please, come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Two night stay for a business trip.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location, lots of restaurants/shopping nearby.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. Also, there was no free WiFi.
Location: There were lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re so pleased to hear that the central location of the Birmingham Marriott and our comfortable accommodations, worked out so well for your stay. Getting a good night’s sleep when traveling for business is so important. For future use, please note that complimentary WiFi access is available in all public areas of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay and we thank you for sharing your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TERRI from LaPlace

Ok

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The air did not work. No microwave or refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronnie Keith from Brandon

GREAT VALENTINE WEEKEND

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff and place to stay. Good food to eat at hotel. Staff made effort to make a wonderful valentine day for us, and will definitely stay again. You will not be disappointment with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by william from Birmingham

Great for business or weekend

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice bar and grill. Great location. Safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels