Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire. UK

Worth trying but not for all

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel and location. Staff really helpful. Room with wetroom and no window so not everyone's choice. Pity no tea/coffee aothough vending m/c in lobby. Bed excellent but only accessed from one side. Wouldn't choose a wetroom if there was a choice. Rooms not very soundproof. Overall positives far outweigh the negatives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern

Posted May 21, 2017
Amazing modern room and very clean. As pictured and described
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely apartment.

Posted May 19, 2017
Clean. Comfy bed. Lovely apartment. Lovely staff. Would stay again and recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Emiliano and Team, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Emiliano and Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Great location and service, smaller than expected

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly service and comfortable bed
Cons: Buy the carpark behind and re-gravel it
The hotel is in a Great location. It is easy to find and get to the local attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. The service was A* However the room we had was smaller than expected. We stayed in the apartment style room and the images make the room look larger. (To be honest only a rare few look at the Room dimensions) A part from that it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
I'd never stayed in a windowless room before so this was a new experience. Very cosy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londo

Perfect for a short stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I didn't know what to expect from the Bloc at all but we were impressed from the first moment. It's a great deal and well situated in a quieter part of town but an easy all from the centre. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and check in was quick and easy. The room, as expected, was tiny but really cleverly arranged. We had a room without a window, which was odd at first but we soon got used to it. The bed was really comfy (and huge!) and the shower was fantastic - a big rain shower. I wouldn't recommend staying in this size of room for more than a couple of nights because of the lack of space, but it's perfect for a weekend away or a solo traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover

Nice hotel. Easy walk to icc.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Nice room but you can hear everything people get up to along the corridor. Bathroom needed a little mould remover around the edge of the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good for the price and short stays

Posted Apr 9, 2017
No window in my room but was only staying one night for a conference so no big deal. Bed and room very efficiently packaged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It was a very lovely stay and we enjoyed how close it was to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Interesting place to stay in a nice part of town

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed and was good value for money but for the lack of a toilet door.
Cons: A door on the bathroom/toilet and somewhere to hang towels in the bathroom.
Location: A nice location in a trendy part of town. Interesting cafes, restaurants and pubs nearby.
We were taken aback when we arrived in our room as there was no door on the bathroom/ toilet, hence no privacy when using the toilet. We complained to the person on duty who agreed that it was not suitable for a couple but said that he was not able to offer us an upgrade or move us to another room as the hotel was full. He was however very sympathetic and helpful and gave us an acceptable discount.