Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Clean room, small but spacious. overall, very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel, but room very small

Posted May 21, 2018
The room is very, very small. There is not any windows in the room. The shower is directly in the bathroom, when you take a shower the flat is wet, so, if you need entry to the bathroom after the shower, you will walk on the wet flat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Nice hotel, in quiet area. Not too keen on the flooring in the bedroom, its sticky and damp......
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Thomas - Guest Relations Officer, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear you did not like the wet room flooring. It's designed with high specification anti slip flooring and is laid out in such a way that is drain and dries within moments to allow for use within a short time frame. Despite this I hope you decide to stay with us once again. Kind Regards, Thomas - Guest Relations Officer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location and ideal for *one* night..

Posted Apr 9, 2018
As advertised, it's a small compact room with no window and wet room shower. Not advertised is the lack of lighting to compensate for no window. The mood lighting is great at night but the overall lighting for the room was really poor, particularly at the door where the main mirror was so getting ready in the morning and to get ready was difficult. So girls, if you're looking to get ready here for a night out you need to bring a handheld mirror for the only 'ok' light source. Another thing is it wasn't as clean as it could have been, the wall cut out where the window should have been cleaned and that being next to the bed was really gross. Good location, discounted NPC parking a few minutes away but really need to improve cleanliness and lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Thomas - Guest Relations Officer, Hotel Management
Dear Tay, Thank you for contacting the hotel with regards to your stay. I am sorry to hear that not everything was up to your liking. Although there is no window in our sleep rooms we do offer sufficient lighting to ensure you can still operate your daily tasks with ease. Cleanliness is a top priority for BLOC so we do apologise that on this occasion it seems we fell short. I do hope none of this stops you from trying our different room types for any future stays. Kind Regards, Thomas - Guest Relations Officer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Maximum stay one day.i don't recommend it.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Very noisy even i i habe asked for a not noisy room.also the romm is extremely small.it smells as well especially in the night the bsthroom very bad.the bed was ok. I didnt
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Thomas - Guest Relations Officer, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for getting back to us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. If you would like to discuss it further please do get in touch with the hotel so they can try and resolve the matter. Kind Regards, Thomas - Guest Relations Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londoner

Central based Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Good base to walk to the city centre to explore. Friendly staff, clean room, happy customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Thomas - Guest Relations Officer, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for the feedback. It's great to see you enjoyed many pointers of our brand including the location, cleanliness and our high standard staff. We hope to welcome you back once again in the near future. Kind Regards, Thomas - Guest Relations Officer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Does exactly what it says on the tin!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Basically everything
Cons: I wish they had told me I could have preferential parking rates at the nearby NCP carpark in advance of arrival (maybe they did and I missed it)
Location: Great location in the centre of the Jewellery Quarter, right by St Paul's Square and a short walk from the main shopping/cultural centre.
Ive stayed here a couple of times now and been v impressed each time. Check in is easy and the staff on reception are always welcoming and polite. I booked a windowless room but was upgraded to one with a window as it was a quiet midweek day. The room was small but really cleverly arranged to provide everything you want. The bed is nice and big and comfy - taking up the entire end half of the room. A good sized TV screen is set into the wall. You have a couple of hangers for coats and clothes and space under the bed for a bag/case. The shower room is sensibly arranged with a big square rain shower head and everything else in the room is sealed/waterproof. The room was quiet and I slept really well (it was a treat to myself away from husband and son for a night!). Great value for money, near to nice eating places and a short walk from the central shopping area. And you can get discounts on food and drink locally by showing a little leaflet and your room key. Highly recommended for a cheeky night or two away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Thomas - Guest Relations Officer, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about our hotel here in Birmingham. We have many great points as to why our guests stay with us. Ones that you already mentioned, such as our brilliant employees, compact yet convenient rooms that provide you with all the essentials for a perfect nights stay, and of course our competitively priced rooms ensuring you are given the best available rate. Being in such a key location we are accessible to many locations and being able to give those amazing deals. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future to give you another great nights stay. Best Wishes, Thomas - Guest Relations Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Clean and contemporary
Cons: A bit more space required
Location: No problems with the location
Need a bit more storage. Knew it was small but a bit too small to be honest....