Ratings based on 1,789 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is an old building.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Ample space in the room
The room was very comfortable, big bed and large bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, stanard room but ok to just sleep.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room was basic but ok, location was brill for shopping and ether station moor street or new street. Was shocked u could smoke in rooms on certain rooms. Lift sounded arful but was ok. I'd stay again if I was just needing somewhere to sleep. X
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Nice hotel Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
A hotel right in the heart of Birmingham I got this hotel on a deal I don't think I would book this at a full price but all in all a comfortable overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

1 min from train station and the high street

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Lovely hotel and close to the station and big street and night life, sometimes noisy at night, stayed there 4/5 times now and it's right in the centre. Hotel room clean but window was broke but the staff were great and offered a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donegal, Ireland

Well placed Hotel, in a nice town.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Well placed, clean and cheap, good breakfast.
Cons: I was happy enough cause I was able to climb the stairs, lift was unreliable.
Location: Very close to train station, metro line, lots to see close by if you like to walk, if not the metro is cheap and frequent. Cinema close by.
I booked a two night stay for social purposes which was very last minute. Booked mainly for location and price, both of which were excellent. Very well placed, clean and cheap. Food was fine, my deal had breakfast included. No late night disturbance I was aware of, this is not the Ritz but if like me you want somewhere clean, cheap and well placed I recommend this Hotel, I would certainly stay there again, no question.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The room was shabby and the bathroom floor was not very clean. There was no WiFi in the rooms and only one lift working to service the whole building, meaning long waiting times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, shabby and unfriendly

Posted Mar 9, 2017
One of those hotels that take your money in advance and then demand a further swipe of the card in case you spend more. How precisely you can spend more when the barman is too busy watching TV sports to bother with you and the restaurant is closed i wouldn't know. The room was shabby, tired and pretty run down and the bed lumpy with mattress springs you could feel. Not the best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Awesome

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Brilliant stay and would defo stay again! Everyone was friendly and it was really easy to check out which was nice. t stay and would defo stay again! Everyone was friendly and it was really easy to check out which was nicet stay and would defo stay again! Everyone was friendly and it was really easy to check out which was nicet stay and would defo stay again! Everyone was friendly and it was really easy to check out which was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Past it's best

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Bit tired - lick of paint & updating. Wifi in rooms.
Location: Perfect central location with food & shops around
cheapest hotel around on this night - functional and I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Location: Birmingham City Centre. Lots of things to do.
I got a deal for £35 a night. Staff helpful, bed comfortable, room spacious.