Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

Awful and dirty

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Brittania hotels are normally passable when they are inexpensive. My room was not cleaned properly on arrival and a crisp packet from the previous guest remained under the desk until i left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Loads of food shops to go eat Local bus and train station No parking for the hotel, which was'nt good for someone like myself.
Room was quite cold Rooms are very old Annoying that you can't bring food from outside the hotel in your rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to the shopping mall, banks

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Close to shops
Cons: It is an old building and all facilities working but old. I don't think anything can be done about that.
Location: The next building to the hotel is a cinema, I was tempted to go in and watch a film but didn't have enough time: I went window shopping though.
I booked a single standard room. It was comfortable and good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Near transportation and town center

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Smells of smoke, no remote for Tv, bed uncomfortable. room spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great

Posted May 13, 2016
Could do with some improvement though the location is great for non-car travellors
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

No. No. No.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nothing like photos on site. Extremely uncomfortable bed. Bathroom door doesn't even close. Ridiculously small TV low down on the wall so not able to watch properly. Terrible night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The hotel was good but when we entered the room is was freezing cold and we had to wait for the room to warm up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly run hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Shower broken - reported twice and nothing done. Furnishing and decor in a very poor state. Food over cooked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Cold room

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Room was nice and staff were too but when I woke up in the morning the room was very cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Badly stained carpet in room, no soap and broken light-bulb in shower/toilet, uncomfortable bed .