Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Loads of food shops to go eat Local bus and train station No parking for the hotel, which was'nt good for someone like myself.
Room was quite cold Rooms are very old Annoying that you can't bring food from outside the hotel in your rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from neecastle upon tyne

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everytime I go to Wolverhampton I always stay at Britannia. It's value for money and in the city centre.
3 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandra

a basic hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
average
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap not cheerful

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Second stay here,room adequate bed a bit uncomfortable shower very temperamental either scalding or freezing staff sullen and miserable but,£40for a weekend away,who's complaining!
1 out of 5
by steve

Sleeping rough IS a comparable alternative

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Appalling. Filthy, tatty, depressing, badly run. It seems to be a common theme with Britannia Hotels. Have a good look at yourselves and either give it up as a business or try a lot harder, dreadful place. Never again.
2 out of 5
by kimberley from London

In keeping with the overall rating.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap and somewhat cheerful.. There were dirty cups and pillows in the room. It is a cosy room and well lit. You can hear everything outside even if the window is closed. The reception staff were ok but couldn't give us a map, or stow luggage at the hotel for a few hours. In fact, they didn't seem to know or be able to do much in the way of helping. It's great for crashing and low expectations. Got me through my trip. Everything around it makes the location very convenient. Strange people hang around at night outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by James from Leicester

Decent option for a 1 night stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not a bad size. I had enough room to stretch my legs and unwind. One of the plug sockets did not work. The bathroom was decent but there was a problem with the flusher.
1 out of 5
by Scott

Don't even think about it

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Smelly dirty disgusting room and hotel lobby. Wallpaper hanging off walls with damp. Heath and safety hazard. Worst hotel ever. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED