Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Motel changed names

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Didn't stay there long enough to find out. No rooms available.
Motel had changed names and no rooms were available. I drove over 75 miles to find out my room was not available. A confirmation number proved to be useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Lindsay, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of not having a room waiting upon your arrival. Please contact your booking site since they will be able to resolve this issue for you. Thank you for your feedback, and we wish you safe travels.
1 out of 5
by Kerry from Hoover, AL

This was a lame hotel! Stay Away!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Cons: FIRE the STAFF!
Location: Wait in the parking lot while the Asst Manager gets done with dinner before he lets you into your room.
The bed was uncomfortable, no management available for assistance. The second night we tried to get into the room and the key wouldn't work. The on site manager's key wouldn't work either. The assistant manager was rude and unprofessional. The manager was also unhelpful! Stay away from here at all costs!
3 out of 5
by james jackson from bham

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
it was ok...... no pots n pans rooms r very small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Projects

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The services wa horrible the office wasn't open all night couldn't get towels just a horrible experience
3 out of 5
by secret visit from these

Good I. Guess

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Clean but tight space. Would stay again as long as my time is not spent in the room..the last day of stay sink clogged up but overall. Room was ok
3 out of 5
by Amanda T. from Birmingham, AL

Extended stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is not a 'hey let's stay here a night on our way to (blank)' hotel; it is meant to be an intermediate-stay hotel. While you can stay here short-term at a 2-night minimum, most rates are weekly and monthly. A number of people actually live here. Since I'm transitioning housing at the moment, this has been perfect. The front office staff has been friendly and helpful, willing to go out of their way to try to help you. While the bed is hard, the room is clean and useful. The shower is not a tub but rather a stand-up shower with a curtain and seating place - not fancy but quite useful. I would recommend this place for anyone who needs a place to live for a few weeks or even a few months. There's a Publix and a number of other useful places right next door, as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no soap!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
this place was convenient to our destination. We were not expecting a lot because we wanted a very inexpensive room. They did provide free wi-fi which was nice but the pillows were horrible and they did not even leave us any soap/shampoo/conditioner for our 3 day stay. they never checked the room or changed the sheets. there were not even any coat hangers to hang our wrinkled clothing or any plates or silverware in the kitchenette. we chose the inexpensive room, yes, without high expectations, but at least please provide the minimum things that are expected in even a simple hotel room.
3 out of 5
by not impressed from Birmingham

Just oh

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
When I arrived, nobody was in the office. I called the number that was posted, the man said he was not on site and would be a little while until he got there. The room was ok, no pots pans or utensils. the best part was the shower, the water was very hot.