Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Clean, quiet, friendly

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Clean and spacious rooms. Pet friendly, $15 charge is cheaper than most hotels. Fully functional kitchen a plus. Off the main road so it was quiet and felt safe. Staff was extremely friendly. New beds were very comfortable. Best hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Candlewood Suites

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I like that the hotel is close to everything on 280. I also like that the hotel has a kitchen so it saves money in the long run on things like food.
Cons: The only thing that I would improve would be the smell in the hotel room.
Our visit to Candlwood Suites in September 2016 was an okay experience. The only bad thing that I would have to say is that the room smelled musty. Everything else was fine. The room just smelled musty and damp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to restaurants

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: We ate at Mugs Grill and Bar. There are many restaurants within minutes of the hotel.
We stopped for the night on a trip to the Gulf coast. The room was very clean and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nokomis, Florida

Great place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Daughter just moved to Hoover....no furniture yet arrived so great place for us to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good value.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great value. Easy access from the road. The room was very spacious, quiet and clean and having a kitchen was really nice. The hallways, however, were not as clean and there was an unpleasant odor on the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the room was large. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was exceptional. My only complaint is that I wish I had the opportunity to stay longer. This is the best in affordable luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Al

Parents get-away

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The fully stocked and functional kitchen
Cons: Hallways: lighting, windows
Location: Located in the Heart of HWY280. tons of restaurants, a large Mall, minutes from downtown
My husband and I never take time for ourselves, go any dates or put ourselves first. We decided for our 10 year anniversary we would at least take one night out just for ourselves. We chose Candlewood suites because it was affordable and close to home. We were very pleased and surprised at the great accommodations we received, especially at the price. It was cheaper that a single studio room you get with some hotels yet it had a fully functional and stocked kitchen, the bathroom was roomy and well lit, the bed was luxurious. We really wished we would have stayed for more than one night. I am very surprised this is just a 2 star hotel. Maybe because the hall ways need updating?!?!?? We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I loved my room the staff was very friendly only thing the ice machein wouldn't work but other then that great hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
dogs loose in the hall; tile floor in bathroom was sticky and light fixture was broken- it was not the blub; staff was friendly