Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was exceptional. My only complaint is that I wish I had the opportunity to stay longer. This is the best in affordable luxury.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from USA

Great value and clean

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and comfortable. Well worth the cost. Great value. Only complaint was the air freshener in lobby and downstairs hall was unbearably strong. Elevator and our floor hall and our room were fine. Second stay here in last 2 years.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Orange Beach, Alabama

A Race Getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Attended the Indy Car Races at Barber Motorsports Speedway in Leeds, Alabama. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay there next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Al

Parents get-away

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The fully stocked and functional kitchen
Cons: Hallways: lighting, windows
Location: Located in the Heart of HWY280. tons of restaurants, a large Mall, minutes from downtown
My husband and I never take time for ourselves, go any dates or put ourselves first. We decided for our 10 year anniversary we would at least take one night out just for ourselves. We chose Candlewood suites because it was affordable and close to home. We were very pleased and surprised at the great accommodations we received, especially at the price. It was cheaper that a single studio room you get with some hotels yet it had a fully functional and stocked kitchen, the bathroom was roomy and well lit, the bed was luxurious. We really wished we would have stayed for more than one night. I am very surprised this is just a 2 star hotel. Maybe because the hall ways need updating?!?!?? We will be back.
5 out of 5
by carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Sunrise Beach, MO

1st time stay, very nice setup

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
In town for business and I love being able to feed myself at the hotel instead of going out for meals. The suites here are great for long stays or short at a comparable pricing to other hotels that don't have a kitchenette, workout room and pantry. One addition that they need is a wired connection for computers hookups not an unsecured open wifi. If the price is right I will definitely stay at Candlewood Suites again when I get the chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I loved my room the staff was very friendly only thing the ice machein wouldn't work but other then that great hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynnette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best night stay ever!

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Birmingham on business, great stay! Front desk staff was phenomenal, room was excellent and bed was comfortable. Will be coming back, and I'll be staying here!