Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Information incorrect and staff unhelpful

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: (mostly) pleasant staff. Nice breakfast. Room OK if basic.
Cons: Correct information on Expedia and get insurance for ironing which is a basic necessity for a hotel near Birmingham where business people will stay!
Location: Busy road which I hadn't appreciated from the details. Thankfully my hearing is not great so it didn't bother me.
All was fine with my stay. The staff gave a good welcome and the room was fine if basic. There was no chair or desk which meant being in the room was basically lying on the bed or nothing which was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was nice both days. However, despite the Expedia details saying iron available or request and there appeared to actually be a board and iron on a timer in the room it didn't actually work. When I requested one that did work the staff said that they were not insured for this which meant I had to go to a business meeting with unironed clothes which I was not too pleased about! Rather than find a solution they basically politely said it wasn't their problem which was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Lovely hosts, hearty breakfast and comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and friendly b&b

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very welcoming and friendly, room was a decent size for one/two nights with comfortable beds, television and a clean bathroom. Breakfast was nice, and the owners were very attentive towards our requests.- Overall very homely. Perfect location, with a 10 minute drive to NEC, or the city centre the opposite way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DONCASTER

COSY B&B

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: CLOSE TO NEC, BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
COSY LITTLE B&B, FRIENDLY PEOPLE, NICE COSY ROOMS, LOVELY BREAKFAST
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

2 night stay - October 7th-8th 2016

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very friendly owners and the room was comfortable
I stayed 2 nights with my dad because we were attending an event at the NEC. The guest house is a 10 min taxi ride or 20 min bus ride to the exhibition centre. The owners were lovely and the guest house itself is a nice place to stay. The room was clean and had everything you needed and the full english breakfast was lovely! I would certainly recommend staying here, you cant go wrong :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local guest house.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay met with my needs i.e. one nights stay to a local event. The property was local to a busy main road so traffic noise was a problem throughout the night in the room. The heating was turned off through the night so was cold in the room. Service was good, staff very friendly, breakfast good, room clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just what we wanted, modest place, family run, clean, comfortable, near airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early but still let us in the couple that run it were lovely and welcoming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room on the second floor at the front of the property.It was pretty noisy (main road traffic)even with the window shut.Poor shower, otherwise all OK.