Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The room was very good and easy to park car and city central was closed as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: The flatscreen TV!
Location: Close to city centre - 10 minute walk
Spacious, well equipped and convenient. Rubbish TV though, which couldn't play normal media files via its USB point. Why skimp on a decent flatscreen?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent - nice apartment, convenient location. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very close to Broad street, restaurants, bar sand shops.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Rooms were shabby and in need of some TLC. The traffic outside felt like it was in your room. I didn't really get any sleep due to noise outside and the other customers with their very loud children inside . It's a great location and the staff were very helpful and courteous
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff at the check in. Easy stay.
5 out of 5
by cheryl

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
it was a lovely comfortable stay very close to where we needed to be thanks
2 out of 5
by Andy

Looks can deceiving.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Looks can be deceiving. What looked a great deal deceived massively. Hidden costs for parking and deposit made it more expensive than advertised. The fact that there was very limited hot water, and by hot I mean luke warm, not enough for one bath ensured a negative review. To claim an ecofriendly boiler is unacceptable when you are paying for the stay, this is not a green initiative it is purely cutting corners on cost. Added to this a very unwelcoming, unfriendly and unhelpful reception experience this particular facility failed miserably. A great concept for the traveller but spoilt on delivery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alternative to a hotel room; close to ICC

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location, space and security.
Cons: Investigate the musty smell ... it was like wet laundry left in the washer after being exposed to the air.
Location: Location was perfect. A short walk to the ICC, Sea Life, a wide variety of restaurants and drinking establishments.
I stayed for two nights and found the one-bedroom apartment to be roomy, comfortable and well-situated for my conference at the ICC. There's also a 24 hour Tesco not too far away so I could pick up everything I needed for meals. The bed was huge and mattress was fine. The kitchen was fairly well equipped and everything was in good working order. All the appliances were spotless. My only complaint is that there was a musty/moldy smell between the bedroom and bathroom, possibly coming from a locked cupboard that I suspect housed a wet mop or something. I appreciated the secure parking facility and even though checkout is at 11 am, my conference ended at 5 and there was no issue about leaving my car there until I was free to pick it up. The staff were very helpful and I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Parking whilst checking in was a challenge it would help to indicate this at booking