Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Nice house to stay at. The staff was awesome! The room was very comfy and cute. Food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from spartanburg, sc

Personal Service

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, comfortable room for less than a hotel. Great owners, delicious breakfast -- I highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela M from Kansas City

Beautiful getaway

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first experience in a B&B and the owner actually upgraded us to the Hassinger Daniels Mansion B&B. It was just beautiful. Sheila was very personable and took time to explain a lot of the history of the location and the items decorating it. That little historic area of Birmingham is neat, too. Close walk to food. We also drove up the hill to see The Vulcan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio area

In a vibrant downtown Birmingham AL neighborhood.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We stayed at the owner's 2nd property, the Hassinger Daniels House. We recommend staying at this beautifully restored Victorian home. Sheila is gracious hostess, the rooms are clean & period decorated. A very nice breakfast was served in the dining room and we enjoyed a lively conversation with our hostess and other guests. Within walking distance there are many restaurants. It is close to the university & medical research facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Carrollton, GA

Rose Room

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ira and his wife were amazing, and it truly felt like a get away. I stayed in the Rose room, and any time I come back to Birmingham I will be visiting them again. I felt like I had entered a different era as soon as I entered the inn. I would recommend for anyone and everyone to visit this b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M L from Rome

A lovely experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Not only was the room comfortable and safe, it was like entering the Victorian era, only with a modern bathroom, wifi and TV. Breakfast was perfection. Can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain from Danbury, CT

Rare find, charming, an antique museum

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed this unique residence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, LA

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Beautiful decor, excellent food, very friendly staff(owner). Have already suggested to other family to book a room