Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Family-run bed and breakfast in great old house

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance, friendliness of inn-keepers, size of guest room, comfortable living room for all guests to share.
Cons: I had to wait about ten minutes for innkeeper to arrive from their second property nearby to let me in and show me my room.
Location: Close to UAB and downtown Birmingham.
I was charmed by the lovely furnishings and exterior of this B&B with five or six guest rooms. The inn-keepers were interesting and friendly. My room was particularly large. While it lacked some of the amenities of a larger hotel, the charm of the setting more than made up for that. Guests sat around a large breakfast table and chatted over a full breakfast.
5 out of 5
by David from Penscola Fl

Loved the place

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying in a Bed and Breakfast. It was great! Simple check in and nice owners, able to explore the old mansion and its history. It was a very relaxing romantic time.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Pensacola

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was fantastic ... The B&B breakfast keepers were very organized and thoughtful. No detail was missed. Breakfast was an event with Ira giving the guests history on the house and neighborhood, and Bianca making the delicious meal and serving. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Albert

Backpacking with the Bonds visit Birmingham

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. Location was ideal and the host could not have been warmer. Room was large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Beautiful old home, easy walk to many activities

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful 1898 home, restored to original glory.
Cons: Check in was odd as owner not on site but not complicated, Breakfast good but not my favorite, not big on meat.
Good location in Birmingham, easy parking, safe. Lots to do in the area.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful gem in the heart of Birmingham

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This is a beautiful old Victorian house built in 1898 and lovingly restored by the owners. It was full of charm and character. The staff/owners were very nice and went over and above to make sure everyone was taken care of. The only issue that I have is a lack of onsite parking if the inn is full. Other than that it was a wonderful experience and I would recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Asheville, NC

Family layover in B-ham

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We just had one night in B-ham en route from Atlanta to Memphis. We loved our stay at the Inn. Sheila was great at giving us info about the area. Breakfast was lovely. Our children loved their first B&B stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Beautiful house

Posted Mar 25, 2016
The owners have 2 B&Bs, the Cobb Lane and the Hassinger Daniels Mansion. We stayed in the latter. It has 10 beautiful, unique rooms in a 1898 fully restored building. All is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is at 8 and includes some fruit, pastries, eggs and meat. The location is nice as you can walk to some great restaurants in the neighborhood.