Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Comfortable!!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Made to feel right at home!!! BEAUTIFUL antique furniture and accessories surround you!!!! Scrumptious breakfast!! Friendly staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Birmingham gem.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Enjoyed our visit. We stayed in the French Country Suite. 2 good sized bedrooms with private bath. Was within walking distance to bars, restraunts. Felt very safe - police precinct right across the street. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: most everything, especially the staff.
Cons: --
Location: GREAT location for restaurants, one of top 5 American restaurants is less than 100 yards away with many more excellent ones very close.
We were upgraded to Hassinger Daniels Mansion with the same wonderful, witty owner, Sheila Chaffin. We experienced the luxury of a 1898 "city founders" mansion. A true time warp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff and great location!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful location close to the university. I frequently come up for educational purposes and decided to stay in a B&B for the first time. The owner was welcoming and personable and provided a great environment and stay. I will definitely recommend this B&B to others and be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

B and B near college

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The decorations and the friendliness!
Location: Lots of restaurants, a park. We were there for a college visit and the college was very close!
IT was a great price and a beautiful place to stay. The food was great and the company was interesting. We would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Five Points location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: See above.
There was no on premise staff until breakfast. If it were not for another guest out front to explain the process, we would have been very disappointed. After traveling, the last thing I want to do is try to contact somebody by phone to try and find out where your room and key is located. You may want to disclose this when booking. Otherwise, nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Cobb Lane B&B was very pleasant to stay at.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very Victorian and period decorated.
Cons: Can't say there was anything I didn't like.
Location: Police station located across the street which adds to the safety of the neighborhood. Located near good restaurants within walking distance.
The only complaint I would have is the air conditioning set at too low of a temperature causing the room to be too cold. The cook did an excellent job on the scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

October 2016

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
lovely accommodation - full of period features and decor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope to come again

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
So much more sociable than staying in a motel! Enjoyed meeting Sheilar and fellow guests. Admired the beautiful antiques and history. Hiked to Vulcan Park. Whew! Cab ride back. Toured beautiful Episcopal Church after great breakfast at sister BnB second day. Cab ride to Botanical Garden for walking tour and good lunch at Cafe. Took 10 cent Dart from the corner to downtown to "tour" city. Cab ride to Airport worked well early Friday morning. Who needs a car!?