Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Unique Victorian B&B downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My sister and I stayed one night at Cobb Lane (passing through Birmingham on the way to Dallas) and we had a great experience. It was without question the most unique and unusual place I've stayed. The decor makes it feel like you've stepped back in time to the turn of the century! You can easily walk downtown, and there's a great porch to sit on and plan your day. Breakfast was fab too.. Don't miss out and stay in a generic hotel! :)
5 out of 5
by Dan from Dothan, AL

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Felt like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by John from Ripley Ms

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. Hostess, Ms Shelia was very charming and personable. Made us feel right at home!!!
5 out of 5
by Neill

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

貴重な経験

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
アンティークな調度品に囲まれ、大変貴重な経験でした。朝食も美味しく最高のホテルです。
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Goodwater

Do Not Pass This Place Up!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was 3 nights while in town for jury duty. Owners are so friendly and willing to share their knowledge on the property and its history. My stay was actually upgraded (at no charge!) to their other property - Hassinger Daniels Mansion. What a truly beautiful place. You almost feel as though you step back in time. So many interesting things to look at, like walking through a museum. The amount of time and love that has been put into this mansion is obvious. Spotlessly clean and beautifully, painstakingly restored to its glory. One of the nicest places I've ever had the pleasure of staying.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from California

Delightful experience

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hosts. Very helpful and personable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Cozy

Posted May 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I enjoyed meeting other guest at breakfast. The bed and breakfast is centrally located on UAB campus. Its in walking distance so no need to drive.
Cons: It need to be cleaner and repairs inside and outside needs to be made on the property. ALL rooms need to have a TV.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and UAB is beautiful so there are many things to do. There are clubs, wine bars, museums and social spots within ten miles
I enjoyed my stay, however, the place needs some up keep done on the outside of the building and the rooms were very dusty and the shower curtain was dirty. They have a second location that is much nicer but it was not available. The rooms were too cold at night so ask for extra blankets. Some rooms do not have a TV. The owner (the husband) was very nice and breakfast was good. I did not feel like they gave enough food and they did not offer seconds. Overall, I had a good experience and I would return. The home is beautiful but needs some work before it effects the quality of the stay.
5 out of 5
by Bobbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marshall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels