Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hosts - both Sheila and her husband!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: It is very tastefully decorated and chock full of antiques. You feel like you are taking a step back in time.
Location: It is literally within walking distance to many great restaurants.
The inn was very nice. Sheila offered so many extras that I was not expecting. Tarts, water, coffee to go to name a few. I have already recommended this place and plan to stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
What a lovely b and b. The breakfast was amazing and we felt very at home with the lovely inn keeper. The place, despite being full was very quiet. Nice restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B in heart of downtown

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at this B&B attending our sons presentation at UAB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, AL

Simply Enchanting!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: It felt more like visiting with family (that you like) or close friends than staying in a hotel. I loved it there!
Cons: I can't think of a single thing that could have been done better. My experience here was perfect.
Location: There are numerous restaurants within walking distance and it is conveniently located.
When I arrived at Hassinger Daniels Mansion Bed and Breakfast (I was given a free upgrade to the Camelot room there), I was greeted at the door by Ms. Shelia. She gave me a tour of the ground floor and my room. She had freshly baked pecan tarts that were a wonderful treat after a long day. She encouraged me to wander around the mansion and take a look. I was amazed at the attention to detail. The stained glass windows throughout the mansion were absolutely beautiful. I slept like a baby in my quiet room at the top of the stairs. It felt like visiting a friend and having them extend the hospitality of their home. I much preferred the comfort of Hassinger Daniels Bed and Breakfast over any hotel in which I've stayed. The location is convenient to the downtown Birmingham area. I attended a class at The Club in Birmingham only 2 miles from the bed and breakfast. I strongly encourage anyone looking for somewhere to stay either for business or pleasure to stay at the Hassinger Daniels Bed and Breakfast with Mr. Ira and Ms. Shelia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and cosy house.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Was a pleasure to stay at this beautiful house within walking distance to transport and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One Nighter

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great service from the owner/operator. Area was close to Southside district which has a lot of great restaurants. Really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sharon from Atl

Would revisit Cobb Lane Bed & Breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
My first time experiencing Bed & Breakfast. Overall was impressed! Love the personal tour with owners and they also join breakfast with their guests. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice location downtown

Posted Nov 2, 2015
It was our first B&B experience and it was great. We didn't know what to expect at first, but the room was large and the bed was comfortable. The location is terrific because you can walk to so many places downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Genteel, if a Bit of a Bait and Switch

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Admirable restoration. Ambitious historical representation of old Birmingham. Adorable decor. Breakfast was nicely presented, if not particularly inspired. Room was well appointed, but bed was slanted toward head--and not fixed after a request to do so was made. A promise to leave a bag breakfast for an earlier departure was not kept. And, above all, the reservation with the inn listed on Hotels.com was not honored, and we were moved to the tiniest room at the Hassinger-Daniels property, at the convenience of the owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels