Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview, Fl

1889 RESTORED B&B

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Parking-Breakfast-Quite-Host-the building itself
Cons: Check in
Restored 1889 mansion near 5 corners, Vulcan Park and 40 + restaurants , UAaB,and down town. For me and my wife this was a great value with on grounds parking, a near formal breakfast, and so much to see and read just in the home. We were able to walk each day to dinner. Quick access to down town an all the roads leading out of town to the near by attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frilly southern B&B

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and over-the-top
Location: Food and drink, Vulcan park
This is just what the tourist ordered. Lots of 19th century-ish decorations (lots and lots), old (maybe family) photos and info on the walls. Very frilly and over-the-top (perfect). Room was big and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was really good. Enjoyed it very much. (Also great Five Points South location.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jun 29, 2017
we actually stayed at the Hassinger Daniels Manson. This is a historic building located near a very nice entertainment district. The building and rooms are stunning. Breakfast was great and we got to chat with the Owner,same Owner as the Cobb Lane, who joined us for a bite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 12, 2017
Location: We had little time to enjoy the many things to do near this inn, however, we did take a stroll around the lovely old neighborhood which was so nice.
Wonderful B&B, wonderful environment, wonderful breakfast, wonderful conversation with other guests, lovely innkeeper, and lovely room; very accommodating and a great experience for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did Not Stay At This B&B My Room Was Already Taken

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We actually did not stay at this B&B. We stayed at another one owned by the same people. I was told when I got to this B&B that someone was already staying in my room I booked through Hotel.com for an extended period. The B&B we stayed at was fantastic and much more prettier than this one so my review is for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was a quick trip to birmingham, but or stay at cobb lane b and b was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by cynthia

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B in great location. Easily accessible to shopping, restaurants and attractions. The B&B is a beautifully decorated victorian mansion that is charming and definitely worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Sorry

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: Rather not go there.
Location: There were a few places you could walk to for a meal before dark, and it was located close to the Kirklin Center at UAB
It would be impossible for me to rate this B&B as I never saw it. Half way through our trip we were diverted to another B&B. I was very disappointed. We parked in the alley, carried our luggage from the back of the "mansion" to the front, then had to call to gain entry. My husband is ill so that is a bigger deal than it seemed. The owner was nice, but the place was run down, and we slept in a room right beside a main street. It served its purpose. Se got a bath, had a bed, and we were near the Kirklin Center. So I suppose that is enough said.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Great B&B With Victorian Alabama Charm

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
LOVED this B&B. The property is adorable, the service was fantastic, the neighborhood is great (eat at the Delta Blues Cafe just down the block!) and the breakfast was AMAZING. Can't recommend Cobb Lane enough!