Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

貴重な経験

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
アンティークな調度品に囲まれ、大変貴重な経験でした。朝食も美味しく最高のホテルです。
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Goodwater

Do Not Pass This Place Up!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was 3 nights while in town for jury duty. Owners are so friendly and willing to share their knowledge on the property and its history. My stay was actually upgraded (at no charge!) to their other property - Hassinger Daniels Mansion. What a truly beautiful place. You almost feel as though you step back in time. So many interesting things to look at, like walking through a museum. The amount of time and love that has been put into this mansion is obvious. Spotlessly clean and beautifully, painstakingly restored to its glory. One of the nicest places I've ever had the pleasure of staying.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from California

Delightful experience

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hosts. Very helpful and personable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Cozy

Posted May 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: I enjoyed meeting other guest at breakfast. The bed and breakfast is centrally located on UAB campus. Its in walking distance so no need to drive.
Cons: It need to be cleaner and repairs inside and outside needs to be made on the property. ALL rooms need to have a TV.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and UAB is beautiful so there are many things to do. There are clubs, wine bars, museums and social spots within ten miles
I enjoyed my stay, however, the place needs some up keep done on the outside of the building and the rooms were very dusty and the shower curtain was dirty. They have a second location that is much nicer but it was not available. The rooms were too cold at night so ask for extra blankets. Some rooms do not have a TV. The owner (the husband) was very nice and breakfast was good. I did not feel like they gave enough food and they did not offer seconds. Overall, I had a good experience and I would return. The home is beautiful but needs some work before it effects the quality of the stay.
5 out of 5
by Bobbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marshall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Family-run bed and breakfast in great old house

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance, friendliness of inn-keepers, size of guest room, comfortable living room for all guests to share.
Cons: I had to wait about ten minutes for innkeeper to arrive from their second property nearby to let me in and show me my room.
Location: Close to UAB and downtown Birmingham.
I was charmed by the lovely furnishings and exterior of this B&B with five or six guest rooms. The inn-keepers were interesting and friendly. My room was particularly large. While it lacked some of the amenities of a larger hotel, the charm of the setting more than made up for that. Guests sat around a large breakfast table and chatted over a full breakfast.
5 out of 5
by David from Penscola Fl

Loved the place

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying in a Bed and Breakfast. It was great! Simple check in and nice owners, able to explore the old mansion and its history. It was a very relaxing romantic time.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Pensacola

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was fantastic ... The B&B breakfast keepers were very organized and thoughtful. No detail was missed. Breakfast was an event with Ira giving the guests history on the house and neighborhood, and Bianca making the delicious meal and serving. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Albert

Backpacking with the Bonds visit Birmingham

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. Location was ideal and the host could not have been warmer. Room was large and comfortable.