Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Abdul from London

Don't make the mistake of staying here. poor.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Never again. Stayed two nights for work. Didn't even make my room. Or change the towels.
4 out of 5
by Vinit from London

Good quality room. Grumpy staff tho

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good quality hotel room. Good bedding and good overall condition Receptionist wasn't as smiley and friendly a bit stuck up paintwork needed on the corridor as it seems been while it had been done Really impressed wih the room. Clean comfortable bedding , faculties
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sencillo, limpio

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Hotel sencillo, tuve que pasarme de habitación pq se fue la electricidad
5 out of 5
by Ms N M from bolton

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
basic but clean thanks to Michelle lovely girl house keeper bar staff very friendly
4 out of 5
by Elsie from Norfolk

very clean .basic comfy bed staff very helpful

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
our trip was for Crufts we had a treble room and like many other had permission to bring dogs into the room , very busy hotel and a lots of dogs back and forth didn't sleep very well. was told by staff breakfast at 6.30 when we arrived told no meal until 7.00 by then we had to leave to get to NEC so we were disappointed about that.but did give some food to take away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hit and miss

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Foyer was ok on initial entry. The man at the desk was helpful & polite. The walls were a bit scuffed; this could have been easily addressed with a repaint. The room itself was large especially for the price! Décor was better than the rest of the hotel, the halls were really tatty. The carpet edges really need to be hoovered! The beds were sloppy, the valance sheet was only 3/4 on one bed. One of the beds had a small rip in the pillow case & the bed sheet. Beds were comfy & the room was the right temperature. The fire alarm did go off fairly late in the evening, an odd time to test it. The bathroom was hit & miss. The shower looked very new & clean, as did the toilet. The sink was clean. However someone really needs to address the cleaning situation, the edges of the floor in the bathroom were filthy! The main bulk seemed fine but the cleaners are clearly cutting corners and no one is picking up on it! There was a busted & half pushed in tile under our sink, also the tap was missing a part of the handle & you had to use the bolt on the arm to turn it on, not very safe and missing a plug, with a wrapper in the plughole (From a previous guest). The tap water was very cloudy though so you could not drink it! It was a lot cheaper than most others but still some things fell well below standard expected. The staff were helpful. If these things were addressed they would probably be able to charge more for their rooms! Could easily be corrected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Terrible

Posted Mar 14, 2016
What can I say. From the service down to the room. Absolutely Terrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Ravji

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Average Hotel. Although the room was OK for wheelchair access, some parts of the Hotel are not. Although Marked disabled parking at the hotel, all spaces were occupied with no Blue Badges showing.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Derbyshire

Twice the price, same reasonable Service!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was the weekend of the Davis Cup UK vs Japan, so the hotel was full. Usually good value for money, but the prices doubled and no breakfast included!