Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by cliona

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I WAS UNHAPPY TO FIND OUT I HAVE TO PAY TO USE THE SWIMMING POOL, SO I DIDNT GO
4 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff helpful and there to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent as always. I have stayed here 4th time in last one year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cobden hotel birmingham

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had 2 rooms, one with a dog as we were going to Crufts. The dog allocated room was obviously a former smokers room which was disappointing. The other room was very good. We ate there on two nights and the quality was very good for the price. It was a very good affordable hotel if travelling to Crufts. Had problems with the cash machine so wouldn't recommend using it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Kind & helpful staff! Good parking place! £5 gym facilities including spa, steam room and sauna! Shops are nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by john

Worst hotel ive ever stayed in

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel we've ever stayed in the room was smelly and filthy. We scratched all night must of had fleas in the bed. The heating was on all night and couldn't be turned off. A total different hotel from the pictures they must of took the pictures from another hotel. I'd rate it only as one star or even less
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The staff were Friendly and helpful , the gym facilities really good, the restaurant was nice however the bathroom in my room was in need of some attention with limescale build up in the soap tray , cracked floor tiles ( Lino) all around the toilet and the toilet door shabby looking , the bedroom could go with a fresh brighter lick of paint ( the walls were painted red) however the room was really spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good hotel if you only want to stay for one or two nights.
2 out of 5
by Louise

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very tired looking and the room had a strong smell of damp. On the advert I did not realise there was a surcharge of £5 to use the pool and £5 for the gym. The pool area also needs updating. The hotel was cheap but not cheerful. The bar/restaurant staff were great though.