Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Travelled with three children. Unfortunately accommodated right above bar smoking area and all unable to sleep until early hours due to noise. Staff lovely, food great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky rooms

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Good sized room
Cons: Noise in the evening from the hotel garden
Location: Great for Drayton Manor
We liked the size and style of our room. However, we booked a family room, specifying 4 guests, but the children's beds were not made up and when I queried this we were asked to pull out the sofa bed and do them ourselves. Not the best service. The road is quite noisy but overnight this wasn't a problem for us. We also experienced a problem with the heating one night but the hotel fixed this first thing the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt let down

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
When we check into room it was a mess, bed un made, towels on floor and needed a good clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jillian from Cwmbran

Make up your own minds.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel as my son had tickets for a weekend show at the NEC. I parked my car up for the weekend and the staff at the hotel supplied us with information regarding taxis. The food was plentiful and very reasonably priced. The staff were absolutely fantastic from the reception, bar, restaurant and housekeeping. Had a fantastic break and would willingly go back to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but everything else was poor

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great but other than that it wasn't great at all. Food was so-so, dinner was passible, main course was ok, the cheese was stale and celery that came with it was brown. I had eggs benedict for breakfast, the sauce was curdled and eggs in pieces, it was completely inedible. Room was tired and had debris in the shower where it looked as though it had just been patched up, parts of a silicone tube were left on the basin, the room was above the kitchen extractor fan and as it was 30 degrees with no air-con I had to leave the window open, so with the fan running and heat in the room it was a sleepless night on the whole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely but choose your room carefully.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good, hotel was recommended. Recently refurbished, tasteful without being over-the-top trendy. Lovely staff, food good, dining room stylish and comfortable. Lights in room not bright enough to work, some window catches broken. Fab shower and tv. Downside - would stay here again but only if had a room at the back (there ate two buildings). Noise from music and people in this hotel bar and ine nearby made sleep impossible (my room was third floor, on the street) until early hours. Nice for NEC and well priced.
4 out of 5
by Lloyd from Wales

Surprisingly nice rooms - friendly team!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleasantly surprised when I stayed here. The room was very stylishly decorated and in great condition. The room phone didn't work, which was a little bit inconvenient as I had to use my mobile to call reception to order room service. I stayed in an annex across the road from the main hotel which meant it was quiet. My food was a bit on the cold side when it arrived - I think this was partly due to the journey across the road and partly as it had been put on cold plates. Other than that, the meal was tasty. The fruit at breakfast looked as though it had seen better days - the apples had that wrinkly look. The manager was very bubbly and friendly and I will definitely stay again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel Food and Staff very help full would stay here again
4 out of 5
by kevin from PICKERING

GOOD OUT OF TOWN HOTEL

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
A GOOD OUT OF TOWN HOTEL WITH RESTAURANT FACILITIES SERVING ALL DAY FOOD AT REASONABLE PRICES. BREAKFAST BUFFET A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING