Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Nice food in restaurant and nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel convenient for NEC

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Booked this hotel at short notice to attend an event at the NEC, upon arrival was directed to the check in area and whilst ringing the bell as instructed to do had no response, had to find a member of staff and was eventually checked in. When I came back down I went into the busy bar area and sat at a small table covered with the previous occupants empty glasses, after asking glass collectors on two occasions could they please clear the table ended up clearing it myself. Was in a small but clean and comfortable room but as it was facing the Main Street the noise outside was loud into the early hours, breakfast was adequate and checked out.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Noisy - would not go back

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Food, staff and service fantastic the rest was poor. Ideal location for the NEC, however if you want a good night's sleep in prep for your day at the exhibition centre, forget this place.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Superb in for an overnight stop near to NEC or BHX

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Check in staff were superb. Bar staff were superb Kitchen staff was superb. A lovely pub style hotel with comfy warm (it was Feb) rooms. Nice bathrooms too,
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was reasonably full when we arrived, the room we were allocated was on the small side and desperately needed some tlc, various rawplugs had pulled out on some of the fittings and therefore didn't work. Breakfast was plentiful although the buffet was not topped up when the juices etc ran out. The cooked breakfast was good in the main but unfortunately, took far too long to arrive and as we had a train to catch we didn't have time to finish it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We returned after our first visit 5yrs ago and it was still as we remembered - very friendly, comfortable and great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Travelled with three children. Unfortunately accommodated right above bar smoking area and all unable to sleep until early hours due to noise. Staff lovely, food great.