Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Travelled with three children. Unfortunately accommodated right above bar smoking area and all unable to sleep until early hours due to noise. Staff lovely, food great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky rooms

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Good sized room
Cons: Noise in the evening from the hotel garden
Location: Great for Drayton Manor
We liked the size and style of our room. However, we booked a family room, specifying 4 guests, but the children's beds were not made up and when I queried this we were asked to pull out the sofa bed and do them ourselves. Not the best service. The road is quite noisy but overnight this wasn't a problem for us. We also experienced a problem with the heating one night but the hotel fixed this first thing the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comical check in

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Receptionist insisted we had no booking, then had already booked in and then that our room had been given away Apart from that lovely hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Noisy but excellent at the same time

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Modern comfortable hotel with friendly staff and excellent facilities but the noise from the attached pub was overwhelming in the early hours. The windows allowed the noise through like they were open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely pub with great team happy to help you

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Absolutely huge bed and super comfy
Cons: Nothing, lovely place
Location: Really well located for NEC and B'ham where I was working
Great pub, great food, great team, really lovely hotel and I'd be happy to recommend to anyone. Rooms were clean, the bed was ridiculously massive and the food was delicious!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coleshill

Coleshill Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Good friendly atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast was a little over cooked but I wouldn't complain.
Location: Very close to the NEC, Drayton Manor & Tamworth snow dome
As we had planned to have some drinks with friends in the Hotel to celebrate my 50th birthday before going onto a curry house on the High St on the 23rd July. My friend came over from Reading so we decided to stay in the Hotel because it was a very good deal on Expedia. I will say that I only live locally but did find the Hotel facilities to be very good and staff very honest and friendly. The gifts I has been given were put behind the bar on the night and when we went for breakfast the next morning they were handed back to me by the waitress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Well worth a stay. Beds were comfy, breakfast was great and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a weekend away

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: great spacious hotel room for our small family. great and polite service at breakfast on the saturday.
Cons: nothing.
Location: we went to drayton manor. good for kids.
Although our daughter was sick with an ear infection and we had to leave at 3am on the sunday the hotel staff were still friendly and helpful at this time in the morning. They genuinely seemed concerned about our daughter and offered further help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just couple days trip near Birmingham.

Posted May 3, 2014
Nice small hotel with very nice staff. Pub and restorant with hotel was a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Customer from USA

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The food in the pub was delicious. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities & my room were clean, well-maintained and attractive.
Location: The location was great. Lots to see and do in a very attractive neighborhood.
I really cannot say enough good things about my stay at the Coleshill Hotel. This was my first time visiting the UK and I chose this place based on online reviews. I had nothing else to go by. Everything exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay there again.