Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lucy-marie from Marlborough

Great Service by a very hard working team

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The service from the team was over and above. I noticed that the manager on duty and a few staff were there from first thing in the morning to late at night. Nothing was too much for any of them. Great service.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Torquay

Would recommend

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Judith from Manchester

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stay with my family of 4, the beds were comfy and the staff were very nice the only downside was that the shower was broke. Overall it worth your money with the breakfast included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely building but sooooo noisy!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a nearby wedding. Lovely old building and comfy bed but extremely noisy place to stay. Windows do not close properly, are single glazed and are very drafty. Hotel is situated on a busy road which is extremely noisy. We stayed on a sat night and The pub part became a lively nightclub till 1am. We were in the annexe building opposite but it was still ridiculously noisy - would help if there were double glazed Windows to reduce the noise - though I'd imagine building is listed so these kind of renovations would properly be expensive. Did not sleep well at all due to the traffic noise and the nightclub noise - would not recommend it to anyone wanting a good nights sleep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good access to M6 & M42

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good nights sleep and plenty of places to eat/drink in Coleshill. Decent meal in the restaurant/bar but the selection and quality didn't seem what it was from a year back which is a shame. Still fair value though. Best pint IMO: The Green Man 5mins walk.
4 out of 5
by susan ann from tamworthwe

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
we had a very enjoyable say and the breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comical check in

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Receptionist insisted we had no booking, then had already booked in and then that our room had been given away Apart from that lovely hotel
5 out of 5
by David from Croydon

Coleshill? What a hidden gem!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at The Coleshill on a Friday night as I was visiting the NEC the following day. The Coleshill has an adjacent car park, walking past it's front and into the hotel we were immediately struck by the charm of the old architecture which was tempered by the necessary modern updates, a balancing act that was accomplished with sympathy in my opinion. We were checked in very quickly and efficiently by the manageress who was very friendly and welcoming and made our way to our room which was on the second floor. Our room (a twin) was smart, cosy, well decorated and clean. The room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road, it had lovely old casement windows which I assumed are due to the building being listed but secondary sliding glass panels had been fitted to counter any road noise (which I hardly heard). The bathroom was clean and nicely finished. The shower was over the bath and was hot and powerful. There was one bath towel and one hand towel per person. A guest sized soap, shampoo and shower gel was provided. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant which, again, was cosy and welcoming. There was a wide range of choices on the menu to suit all tastes and budget and our food was delicious. The waiting staff were so helpful and friendly. We both enjoyed our stay at the Coleshill and have no complaints whatsoever and if I did I feel confident that it would have been dealt with at the time. Keep up the good work guys!
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Brighton

All very good.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, good evening food and drink, nice breakfast and easy parking. Good service. All very good..