Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Perfect location for my purpose

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort and ease to Interstate hwy
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We were there to celebrate my sisters birthday so we didn't do anything else
All was great except for the agent that signed us in. She didn't seem happy and it bled over to us. Seemed in a hurry to get rid of us. Other than her the staff was super friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The front door did not latch so the room was left unlocked when I was out of the room. Also, saw numerous roaches around the sink in the bathroom. I will not return to a Comfort Inn hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not Your Usual Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild
Location: Unknown
Had to wait approximately minutes for someone to show up at check in desk. The lobby was the size of a walk in closet. Our room was old looking. The bathroom was small, you had to open door step in, back up by commode and then close door. The back exit had no door handle or security , just a big hole. Anyone could open it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Was a little worried when walking to the room all the room numbers were written on blue masking painters tape. However the room and bath were very clean, bed was comfortable and excellent water pressure on the second floor. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel close to Alabama Splash Adventure

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel was decent for an overnight stay. Was disappointed that the hotel charged me twice being that they didn't know I had paid through expedia. Staff was very generous in fixing the problem. I also left a swim bag that they will mail to me and volunteered to dry the wet clothes before mailing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel rooms were nice and clean, but we were on the third floor and when we got off the elevator, we saw that the wallpaper was torn off the walls and the room numbers were written on pieces of tape and stuck on the door. I'm assuming they were renovating...Also, our air didn't work the best, otherwise the facility was clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Good Value

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Super good mattress and pillows.
Cons: Reduction of noise from other rooms
The room was updated, the mattress was super comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The only downside was squeaky ceiling/floor boards over head and slightly thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Easily accessible and clean hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Friendly hotel staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, updated bathrooms. The only negative would be old appliances within the room but I was able to heat my popcorn without any trouble, so all was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great stay and friendly staff.....room was comfortable and breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Will not go back and would not reccommend. Very dirty hotel and uncomfortable. Mildew ridden room.