Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for one night and it was pricey for the quality, but I imagine that is due to it being the weekend and close to Christmas. You cannot check in until 2pm and this is fixed - or at least there was no flexibility of an hour when I turned up early, but they took my bags until I returned, which was great. Staff were nice enough. Location is excellent, so if you are staying and won't spend much time in the hotel then this is perfect for you. Room was very old and tired but clean enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap enough

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Scoured the booking sites for cheapest deal and this one came up. Not my usual place so gave it a try. Close enough to the station but on the 'wrong' side really. Warm and clean though. Everything is small and old - rooms; corridors; lift!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daventry

great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Needs a little updating good location for train station and hippodrome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, central, close to train station but dated

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Friendlier staff
Older accommodation and staff not terribly friendly but location and price good. Fine for a night or two which is all I needed.
4 out of 5
by frode Martin from oslo

Sentralt, billig og bra

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
enkelt bra og sentralt hotell
1 out of 5
by Chris from Largs

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Awful stay overheated room no sleep Windows would not open Staff forgot to note I paid for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly hotel close to New Street Station. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Much reduced price for a very late booking.
Location: South exit from New Street station so nice and central.
Short notice booking required and can't complain at £32 for a night with a cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に最寄り。

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: レトロな雰囲気。
Cons: テレビの映りを改善したほうが良い。
Location: 駅の反対側にバプなども多く、食事などには便利。
翌日のフライトのための一泊のみの宿泊。施設が古いのはその通りだが、個人的には雰囲気があって悪くなかった。テレビの映りが悪いのはマイナス点。 私の滞在期間はイギリスが例外的な快晴と高温に見舞われており、室内が非常に暑くなっていた。しかしながら冷房設備がなく、室内がサウナのようで閉口した。夜も窓を開けざるをえなかったが(それでも暑かった)、金曜の夜のせいか深夜になっても外が非常に喧騒で、人の嬌声、改造車とみられる爆音など、なかなか安眠できる状況ではなかった。 騒音は週末のバーミンガムの中心ということで仕方ないかもしれない。また、気候が通常通りであったなら窓を閉めて安眠できたかもしれない。それならば、便利で安いし、申し分ないところだが。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels