Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Great for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Requested non smoking room- room assigned had recent heavy smokers. Front desk clerk was very helpful and selected us another room on a different floor. Room was nice, noisy cooling system. Hall noise from guests entering and exiting. Breakfast hostess attentive, food selection better than most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and breakfast
New sheets needed for bed. Our room was by the pool and the people swimming after hours were very noisy making it hard to sleep. Price for the room I think should be less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by paula, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, Let me apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the pool hours. thank you
5 out of 5
by john from Memphis

Great stop

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect overnight stop for our trip back from fla. Room was comfortable, clean, and quite. Easy access off the interstate, had a good breakfast with fast and smooth check in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a thumbs up, we really appreciate your honest review and hope to continue to provide great experience to all the current and future guests.
4 out of 5
by Amber from Mobile

Getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was an ok stay. Upon arrival, I noticed construction. There was no sign up saying excuse our progress or excuse our construction! The staff was incredibly friendly, I hate I didn't get his name. He didn't have a uniform shirt on. He told me about breakfast, where the pool was, what time check out was, the wifi password, and directions to my room. The room door was awful! I had to use super human strength to open and close it. The bed was comfy! The toilet didn't flush though. The bathroom was nice and spacious. The room was clean but it smelled like shrimp. I would stay again. I wish I could have utilized the pool.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
I booked this room for an overnight stop. Upon first entering our room we noticed that the room had a strange smell. My friend thought it smelled like pets had been in the room. When she went to use the bathroom in the room the toilet would not flush. We attempted to use the room phone to call the front desk and the phone was not working either. When we went to the front desk to report these issues the man working was quite flippant and apathetic. He said "Yeah the phones don't work." He then said he'd try to find someone to look at the toilet. He didn't offer to move us or anything. We went back to the room and waited 15 minutes for someone to come. The man at the front desk finally came and said he couldn't find a maintenance person so he brought a piece of equipment and tried for about 20 minutes to fix the toilet. He finally came out and said that it was an issue with the water and that it would flush now but the water would continuously run in the toilet throughout the night. He still didn't offer to move us. We had to ask him for a different room and only then did he move us. The other room was better but we were just completely put off by the way everything was handled. When going to check out the next morning we took the elevator down and I noticed that the elevator was expired. It showed that the elevator was due to be checked last month and the expired paperwork was still hanging in the elevator. Overall this was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest assessments and we have alerted the staff and have repaired any anomalies which may have happen during your stay.
4 out of 5
by Roderick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Generally satisfied. Not there very long. Hotel seemed somewhat older and a bit worn.