Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel close to mother-in-law's house

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet was very tasty and relatively large for such a small hotel. Good coffee.
Location: Several restaurants and bars nearby.
Enjoyed quick check-in and rooms on first floor. Complained that Expedia had promised I would not be charged for first online reservation cancellation. Attendant immediately said she would refund initial charge and only charge me for rooms I was using. Made me feel better right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great and cheap hotel. Kosher breakfast! The staff are very nice and hospitality is very generous. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Hall, Ar

THIS IS NOT A RACE....THIS IS TALLADEGA BABY!!!!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff, kid friendly, no smoking except outdoors and there is a gazebo. Ate breakfast there and it was very good buffett. Rooms were very clean and quiet. No issues with our stay at all. Would definitely stay here again. Took us about 45 min to be at Talladega speedway and saved over $100/night by driving while I had my excellent yeti cup of coffee ( from this fine hotel) I am an administrator for a hospital and know good service. These people were on their A game . Go enjoy yourself and if your a race fan.......GO DALE JR!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Cons: No roaches
Location: Conveniently located to several eating establishments.
We had a 3 night stay. During that time we killed 2 roaches in the bathroom. Reported that to the desk staff. The attitude was 'oh well' . The tub drain would not stay open so the tub filled with water when taking a shower. The AC system was difficult to adjust to comfortable setting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I enjoyed the hotel but the front desk staff was rude a majority of our stay. We couldn't call them and had a lot of problems with our room keys and some sugar ants in the room. The best part was a very, very nice lady who worked in the breakfast area who honestly made our stay good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast better than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Room had a terrible smoke odor. Actually several rooms did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Very polite staff! Room very clean, very comfortable beds and pillows Would definitely recommend this hotel to someone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Comfortable, clean hotel. Great breakfast with excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in need of renovations badly. The floors creek and everything is very old other than the bedding. The continental breakfast was horrible with a small selection.