Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel close to mother-in-law's house

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet was very tasty and relatively large for such a small hotel. Good coffee.
Location: Several restaurants and bars nearby.
Enjoyed quick check-in and rooms on first floor. Complained that Expedia had promised I would not be charged for first online reservation cancellation. Attendant immediately said she would refund initial charge and only charge me for rooms I was using. Made me feel better right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great and cheap hotel. Kosher breakfast! The staff are very nice and hospitality is very generous. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie from Cuba, Alabama

Serviceable, good experience

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel serves its purpose of being a comfortable place to stay while you are on your way somewhere else or in the area for a reason. It is close to fast food and gas and major roadways. The staff were very friendly and professional. But it's not a resort or an "experience" if that is what you are looking for. For the price it was clean and well maintained. I particularly enjoyed the fact that there was a refrigerator and microwave in addition to standard amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Mane

Leisure

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The stay was very nice and the room was very clean and up to date. The only thing that I think could be better is the size of the room for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Hall, Ar

THIS IS NOT A RACE....THIS IS TALLADEGA BABY!!!!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff, kid friendly, no smoking except outdoors and there is a gazebo. Ate breakfast there and it was very good buffett. Rooms were very clean and quiet. No issues with our stay at all. Would definitely stay here again. Took us about 45 min to be at Talladega speedway and saved over $100/night by driving while I had my excellent yeti cup of coffee ( from this fine hotel) I am an administrator for a hospital and know good service. These people were on their A game . Go enjoy yourself and if your a race fan.......GO DALE JR!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helen from Memphis, TN

Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights with friends on a get-away. Check in was smooth. Room was clean and comfortable (there was an annoying creak in the floor). Halls were extremely quiet - did not hear any other guests. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful with directions. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corliss from Animas, NM

excellent place to stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Barber Vintage Days - couldn't ask for a better place to stay. 2 hotels real close to the track and museum but no restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lawrence from Ocala, Fl

Typical Confort Inn stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a nice interior hallway hotel close to several places including resturants and stores just off the highway. Room was clean and comfortable. Standard ammenties including frig, iron, hair dryer, free wifi, and a pool. Only minor complaints occured such as TV wouldn't turn on with remote and there was no fat free milk at breakfast. They posted a sign about their no smoking policy - $200 for Smoking, $300 for pot and they claim they will call police. While I didn't do either I was with smokers (separate room) who constantly had to go out to a gazabo near the pool to smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels