Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Close to the Interstate.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Close to the Interstate.
Cons: More handicap rooms.
Location: Restaurants close.
It was OK for the price. Staff were all very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Goodlettsville, TB

Posted Jan 25, 2016
At checkin at 6:00 pm the clerk said it looks like your room isn't clean, but surly it is, let me know if not. The heat must not have been working properly it said 74 but it was cold all night and we could never get it above 75. The mattress was awful. We could not see the tv in bed cause the head was so low and foot of bed high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Island, Nc

Child Rescue

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Updated
Location: Location was very difficult to reach as there was a great deal of construction
Compared to the AAA previous nights stay at Comfort Suites, OK City? I would not recommend this hotel. Apart from the excellent staff, this hotel was old looking. The walls were paper thin. The bathroom toilet was badly scratched and the carpet was stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birminghsm

wonderful great clean awesome

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: location was excellent and there is a lot of events and resturants in the area
everything was fantastic the staff was friendly and the rooms was clean and nice. the stay was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larry

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice people good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie

Game day

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfort Suites, Fultondale Alabama

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: No cigarette smell , bed clean and comfortable, shower worked well, towels were clean. ALL personnel were very nice and polite. Pool and gym nice.
Cons: Make sure ALL lights work, smoke detector in working order
Location: We were visiting in Gardendale, just up the road. Nice eating establishments really close.
Since it was just my wife and I, we do not make much mess and we spend a lot of time outside of the room. The first night, I found that there were cigarette ashes behind the toilet even though this was a non-smoking room. During the next 2 days they never moved and the girls were in the room at least twice. The smoke detector was open with no battery and one light by the sofa had no light bulbs. I mentioned this to the desk personnel and neither was ever fixed. The king sized bed was very comfortable but it was situated so close to the wall and the air-conditioner/heater unit that you banged your feet trying to get into the bed. The room was basically clean, sheets smelled good and the shower unit worked well. I wish they had more stations on the television, I found 50 with only a few in HD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Softball Tournament

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel was neat and clean. The breakfast was really good. Limited parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Oklahoma

Great place to stay passing through Birmingham are

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Easy place to stay passing through Birmingham area. Pool, hot tub, close to restaurants and shopping. Comfy pillows and beds.