Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Wedding trip

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This was a quick stop on our way to Gulf Shores for a wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank You!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst Hotel Ever!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The worst hotel I've ever been in! I made it clear to the front desk that I was traveling for medical reason, I did not feel well & wanted to get to my room, watch some Netflix & go to sleep. Kris was sympathetic, said if I needed anything to let her know. I got to the room, & found food in the fridge- milk, cocktail sauce & food- we had to carry it to the housekeeper who offered no apologies. Then I went to crawl in bed. Before I climbed in, I found hairs on my sheets, toothpaste splatter on the bathroom mirror, the toilet paper unraveled, showing the room was only touched up to make it look clean. Housekeeping changed the sheets on my bed, not my parents. After this, I had difficulty with the Internet -only worked if I stood in the doorway or hallway- I called to ask why the signal was so bad. Kris told me I must not know how to work my devices. I went downstairs & asked for a new room to which she refused. Expedia called the hotel, they refused to reimburse me or move rooms. I decided to tuff it out. Until a ROACH fell from the sprinkle head, narrowly missed my bed, & started crawling straight to my moms purse. My dad went downstairs & got the same responses, no refund and not willing to change rooms. We left without caring about a reimbursement. 5 days later, I have called the manager 14 times & she has yet to call me back. This hotel is filthy, does not know how to try to accommodate when there are problems and their staff and manager suck. DO NOT STAY HERE!!
3 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right across the street from our concert ....

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: not to many floors and everything !
Cons: nope
Location: great
loved the beds and the pillow the best in fact I want to buy some !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Walk to Oak Mountain Amphitheater!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient to amphitheater, and clean!
It is less than a mile from Oak Mountain Amphitheater and a safe walk, restaurants close by, hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms have a sitting area and are all updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cost effective.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Cost was great
Cons: The gym was under repair, and there were other structures that needed repair.
Location: Close to Birmingham with out the cost of staying in Birmingham
It was good, the staff was nice. We were only there briefly with a late check in and early checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay!!
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brittany from Alabama

extremely happy with our stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on our wedding night before heading out to our honeymoon. Our expectations were beyond exceeded. The price was low, the beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The room was big and clean, the bathroom was pretty big and the breakfast wad great. The staff was nice! We will be staying again!
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Daphne AL

Good price and Nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel - front desk staff was okay. Had trouble locating them at times. But housekeeping staff was above par. Very friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. Breakfast provided by hotel was pretty good. Not stellar but it's free breakfast. Coffee was really good and we appreciated having it available in the lobby at all times. Overall we'd stay here again. The room was a nice size and had nice bedding. Free wifi a bonus.