Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location. Spacious rooms.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, apartment size.
Cons: Bathrooms could be smarter in some apartments. Check that e.g. All the bulbs are working.
Location: Restaurants, bars, canal side walks, New St Station, city centre shopping.
I would recommend these apartments and have stayed about 20 times. Easy to book, check in and plenty of amenities. Close to restaurants, canal walk, Mailbox, but the rooms are quiet for a city location. The quality of individual apartments varies - some have newer furnishing. It's great to have the option to eat in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Front of House Team, Hotel Management
Hello D, thank you for your much appreciated feedback. We're very happy to hear you you like the location, the apartment size as well as the amenities we offer. We do agree that we're in a great spot for all city entertainment. We have passed along your feedback to our teams - which will only help us improve! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, sofa bed not comfiest as sofa

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Apartment comfy, clean and spacious. Free parking useful.
Cons: Sofa bed, it might be OK as a bed, not so good as sofa; the hob is a dated style; Sky box didn't work. Building work in the city will put some off.
Location: There's a Tesco express 50 yards away. If walking the canalsides are being regenerated, and lead through many part of the area, avoiding traffic.
Comfy place in Good location within walking distance of canalside walks, Mailbox, and Cube, where you'll find plenty of eateries. For posh food there's a Marco Pierre white place on top of the Cube and another top chef place opening soon in the Mailbox.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for one night on a business trip. Was shocked to be charged £100 deposit in case I break anything in the flat. It's not just a holding fee but a charge that would be refunded within 5 working days after the check the apartment upon check out. Location was great, all the centres are within 10-15 mins walking. Got the ground floor flat so quite noisy even at night. It is quite clean apart from the bedroom where I found few hairs on the bed, leaving me sleeping with towels as bedsheets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and close to city center.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was very spacious and marvelous. Complete with a microwave, fridge and washing machine. Very clean and just a short walk to the city center. The check in time is at 3pm but we arrived early and were able to check in early.
4 out of 5
by Kandi from Wichita, KS

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late because we had been driving all day. It was a few minutes after closing of the front desk, but the agent stayed to allow me to check in. When we got to our room, the air conditioning was not working, but a fan was in the room, which was sufficient. Unfortunately, we did not get to enjoy the room as long as we would have liked. The bed was hard, but not as bad as other places we stayed.
3 out of 5
by Val

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elo night

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by Tim from Newcastle

Good value accommodation Birmingham centre

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
An ideally situated, generous sized accommodation with ample living space. Easy check in with secure on site parking. Good value self catering style facilities and would stay again
5 out of 5
by Mark from Gosport

Home from home!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet although near the centre of town. Everything we wanted was within walking distance. Clean and comfortable, with plenty of space. Other than making tea we didn't use the kitchen facilities, but all that you might require was there. Bear in mind that this isn't a conventional hotel, so there is no bar or restaurant etc. but it is great if you want to self cater or eat out. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by John from London

Family quick vist

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just excellent. Can't praise it enough.