Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing service

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I am very disappointed in both the service I received off the hotel and hotels.com. I came to stay at the Conference hotel on the 2nd January 2017, I was really frustrated when I arrived to find it was closed. I asked two security guards on the university campus who informed me it wasn't reopening until Tuesday 3rd. I would have at least expected some sort of notification whether by email or phone from either the hotel or hotels.com to let me know the hotel would be closed, especially as I had received an email 'confirming my upcoming stay' just days before. very unsatisfactory service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed to look at the Christmas markets and bring son home from uni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the City

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pleasant surprise as so close to the city centre. Out of the term time this hotel was situated in a quiet area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall extremely disappointed. The hotel was more like student halls than a 4* hotel as advertised. Situated in the middle of a busy university campus which is not specifically advertised when booking, and located within the business school, again not stated when booking. The 'double room' I booked was in fact 2 single beds pushed together. All furnishings were old and the carpet was stained. I complained and was offered a complimentary breakfast which I was told was available until 11am, When I came down at 10am for said breakfast, I was told that breakfast in fact finished at 9am. Furthermore I rang up the hotel when on route and asked if there was parking on site; I was told yes however when I arrived I was given a map to a car park a 5 minute drive away which was incredibly difficult to find with such limited directions drawn with a highlighter pen. Overall I could not have been more disappointed and will never be booking a hotel from hotels.com again a I feel everything wasn't falsely advertised. I would appreciate some feedback regarding this, thank you. Rebecca Bravey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was really clean and tidy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Basic hotel good for business travel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is huge and the rooms and showers are fine but it is quite basic and the walls are paper thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh, Greater Manchester, UK

Great value and quiet area, very clean.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: Shower nozzle is fixed to the wall
Location: Excellent location not far from the city centre, a little shop nearby to grab bits from, a taxi rank outside and nice quiet surroundings.
The Conference in Aston was a great hotel to stay in, the staff were friendly but trying to call them before I arrived was impossible to get through. On arrival there was a large queue at the reception and only one member of staff but she was lovely. The lifts and the communal areas are tastefully decorated, modern and well kept. The room was on the small side but was really clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay itself was pleasant, clean, good service, close to where we wanted to be and breakfast was good. However, prior to the stay I emailed twice to ask about parking but nobody bothered responding! So I had to call before my stay as my emails went ignored - the only downside.