Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northbwest

Great

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Clean in all areas , modern, good facilities & staff nice! Good location & felt safe being on uni complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel located near to the city centre.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Comfortable well furnished rooms. The fact that there is free tea and coffee available all day is great. Nicely appointed and decorated en suite. Helpful staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Roxanne

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and area. Room quite warm as no air con and couldn’t open the windows but there was a fan provided so that made it ok. Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This was the first time I've used Conference Aston and I will definitely use them again. Everything is so close especially as my brother is studying at the university so was nice to be able to see him at a minutes walk!
2 out of 5
by Abby

Trip

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was cold and it didn't get sorted. I ended up not having a shower and I was freezing cold after a long journey.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Great position and value

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for money and in a great position for visiting Birmingham. Very disappointed that restaurant was closed but a good bar menu although seating to eat not ideal. Food excellent but soup cold and wrong orders brought. Rectified when advised. Good value for money. Receptionist really helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality simple low cost and close to city cen

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Car park is £7 per night. Taxi to town is about £5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel close to city centre with good price!

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Great experience at Conference Ashton Hotel. Clean,comfortable with nice breakfast options!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

High end hotel for bargain price

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The rooms here are twice the standard of a Premier inn or Hilton etc. Yet the price we paid well we'll under half what you would pay for the previously mentioned. Highly recommend and will definitely use again next time we are in Birmingham for the weekend.