Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Ok stay at Country Inn &Suites.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The staff was friendly &check in went smoothly. However, our 1st room the heat didn't work, luckily they had another room across the hall &we moved there- but it appeared housekeeping turned ALL the heat OFF while cleaning (which is crazy when it is 20degrees outside!) so we had to wait for it to warm up. The room was clean &had everything they advertised. The bathroom had No exhaust fan so after a shower it left everything on the counter wet &other floors &counters wet- not safe with kids! Also only 1 ice machine& vending machine worked in the whole hotel &of course it was Not on my floor! The free breakfast was a joke they had rotten fruit &bagels that appeared to be several days old! We went to Cracker Barrel instead. Overall this hotel did not meet my expectations for the price I paid for this room. Luckily the indoor pool was open or I would say this place was a BUST!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Decent hotel , convent to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel was excellent for the price. Very clean!! The breakfast needs some work!! Fruit rotten, not fresh, horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome indoor pool and spa

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice big rooms, comfortable, clean. Great full breakfast with eggs sausage biscuits and gravy plus continental type stuff. Warm indoor pool and hot spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jo, we can’t thank you enough for leaving us wonderful rating and feedback about your stay here at our hotel. Glad that you find the accommodation and services to your satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near shopping & restaurants. Beds were very comfo

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The room was on the first floor, which made it nice. But the room had a horrible smell. The window leaked when it rained. The outside security door which is right beside our door, was broke & didnt latch or lock. One of full length windows in the pool was completely missing, another security risk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Cris, We are very happy to learn that we have succeeded in providing you comfortable accommodation and and convenience during your stay here with us. I apologize however for the discomfort you experience in the bathroom as well as the leak in window. I will send request to check on these concerns for corrective measure to avoid further issue, thank you for letting us know, we will do our best to make your next stay a better, more pleasant experience. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA

Great location, beware of the fitness center

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Had no problems here except discovering that the treadmill didn't work and all the buttons on the elliptical machine were broken. (There are the only machines they had.) Otherwise, the room, lobby, etc. were fine.
1 out of 5
by philip from Fultondale

WORST NIGHT OF LIFE

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst night of My entire life the lady that was at the front desk was the rudest lady and she was very unprofessional.she had that attitude that I was in her way and she had better things to do than deal with me. Then she used the most awful language in front of some children G.D. word the F word many others that I would never use especially in front of children. She acted as though we were sitting with our feet propped up smoking a in the middle of the get to. I seen her threaten another guest. This experience blew my mind I have never seen nothing like it. If they gave me a free night I still would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We apologize for the rude woman at the hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Mobile, Alabama

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about my stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by QUEEN P.

Good Hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Nc

Great seamless stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
As always County Inn is a great place to stay away from home. Friendly helpful staff. Great roomy room so clean love it.