Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Had to stay for on-site clinicals for graduate school. It was easy access to the highway, school, shopping and very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to restaurants

Posted Jul 27, 2016
First stay at this hotel, will be back next month.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Restaurants and shopping conviently close by hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Quiet location, close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The quiet location, in a safe neighborhood. The hot breakfast, and the high speed wifi.
Cons: Our lavatory was extremely slow to drain, but that was a minor maintenance issue.
Location: Location was great --- away from the noise of the city center. Also felt safe. Several nice restaurants nearby, some within walking distance.
This hotel is in a quiet section of Birmingham, with several nice restaurants nearby. It also has easy access to the freeway, and is only a few minutes to the center of Birmingham. The room was nice and clean, with comfortable beds. The high speed wifi was especially nice for business purposes. The hot breakfast was very good,with a wide variety of offerings. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool wasn't as clean nor as big as it seemed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was nice, staff was kind. Pool wasn't as big as it looked in the pictures. The room was pleasantly clean and smelled very nice. Everything was in the that we needed except sheets for the sofa bed. Only took a short trip downstairs to get them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This hotel was so much better then I expected it to be. Very clean and super nice. I would def stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Nice quiet & clean hotel, hidden away, close to shopping & restaurants and reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No milk until 8:00 AM!

Posted May 27, 2016
We were up early to leave, went to get breakfast, but we were informed milk would not be available until 8:00 AM. Really? Others hotels didn't seem to have this problem. The breakfast area work was very unfriendly when asked about it and the front desk clerk to whom I went to complain to couldn't seem to either speak English or could only mumble incoherently. Either way, I was extremely annoyed. Otherwise, the hotel was fine, but I wouldn't go back to that one ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf stop hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Clean, pleasant stay near RTJ Trail. 10 minutes to Oxmoor Valley.
4 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels